Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 missing the timing

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
hypergodlike
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 118
Age : 25
Location : Boon Lay
Registration date : 2011-08-31

PostSubject: missing the timing   Tue May 22, 2012 6:27 pm

on board: Me: no cards, opponent: one set spell/trap, no hand cards

Turn XX: i activate heavy storm, and my opponent chains call of the haunted to target and special summon his infernity archfiend from his graveyard.

chain link 1: heavy storm
chain link 2: call of the haunted

Qn: my opponent cannot search for an 'infernity' card via infernity archfiend's effect even though infernity archfiend was indeed ss with him having no cards in hand beacuse he will miss the timing right? the last card to resolve was heavy storm and the last action was that all spell and traps on the field are destroyed. Am i right?

sources: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Miss_the_timing and http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Infernity_Archfiend

Please do clarify my doubts. I know wikia isnt the most reliable evidence, is there other links/sources to reinforce the argument if i am right?
Back to top Go down
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: missing the timing   Wed May 23, 2012 2:27 am

u cannot add a chain before a chain resolve. enough said. And by any chance call of the haunted is not destroyed, it still will miss timing
Back to top Go down
 
missing the timing
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Missing the Timing - An in-depth explanation why Yu-Gi-Oh! relates to busses
» Missing the Timing? Finally Understood. (SEGOC too)
» Missing the Timing - An in-depth explanation why Yu-Gi-Oh! relates to busses
» Missing Boy
» Am I missing something here???

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: