With regards to the question Vortex posed about Grandmaster, there have been rulings posted about it already, at least by Upperdeck.
Grandmaster's effect is not limited to destruction when it's on the field, making it similar to LaDD. LaDD can be destroyed in the hand (e.g. Crush Card Virus) and its effect would activate accordingly. Similarly, if Grandmaster was destroyed (no matter where he is, by bottomless or by crush card virus), its effect would activate.
Then another thing about its summon being negated by royal oppression, and this is where Upperdeck rulings come in. The last time I checked, if Grandmaster was negated by your OPPONENT's royal oppression, then its effect would activate, it being your opponent's card. But if its negated using your own royal oppression, then Grandmaster's effect would not be activated.
[would post link to the exact thread once I find it]