Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Geargia

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Jw2406
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 255
Location : Woodland
Registration date : 2010-09-15

PostSubject: Geargia   Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:23 pm

I tribute Geargiano(You can Tribute this card to target 1 Level 4 Machine-Type monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it from the Graveyard, but its effects on the field are negated.) on field to SP Geargiarsenal(This card gains 200 ATK for each face-up "Geargia" monster you control. You can Tribute this card; Special Summon 1 "Geargia" monster from your Deck in face-up Defense Position, except "Geargiarsenal") to field. Can I then use Geargiarsenal tribute effect and SP another geargia?

Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Geargia   Mon Apr 23, 2012 9:24 pm

no because its effect is negated

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Jw2406
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 255
Location : Woodland
Registration date : 2010-09-15

PostSubject: Re: Geargia   Tue Apr 24, 2012 3:51 am

I'm confused, in this case, card car D can activate its effect when skill drain is on the field, then since geargiarsenal tribute is a cost (similar to card car d), shouldn it be the same 'situation' since geargiano effect was to negate SP-ed geargia effects while on the field.
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Geargia   Tue Apr 24, 2012 10:39 am

Think of it as your card car d get hit by a veiler instead.

The english text is kind of misleading.

If you refer to the Japanese text, you will notice that it works like Debris Dragon (negating the effect of the monster it special summoned).

Geargiano
この効果で特殊召喚したモンスターの効果は無効化される。

Debris Dragon
この効果で特殊召喚した効果モンスターの効果は無効化される。

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: Geargia   Tue Apr 24, 2012 11:45 am

You are just confused between skill drain and geargiano effect.

Keyword here for skill drain is "Face-up Monsters on the field". You cannot use skill drain as ur base.
Back to top Go down
Jw2406
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 255
Location : Woodland
Registration date : 2010-09-15

PostSubject: Re: Geargia   Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:29 pm

O... Icic, so the translation was abit off. Alrite, thanks all for helping out Very Happy
Back to top Go down
RedEyesFan
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 644
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-01-17

PostSubject: Re: Geargia   Tue Apr 24, 2012 4:08 pm

Jw2406 wrote:
O... Icic, so the translation was abit off. Alrite, thanks all for helping out Very Happy

the translation is not off.

it is you who decide to go to some other website
Back to top Go down
Jw2406
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 255
Location : Woodland
Registration date : 2010-09-15

PostSubject: Re: Geargia   Tue Apr 24, 2012 10:58 pm

RedEyesFan wrote:
Jw2406 wrote:
O... Icic, so the translation was abit off. Alrite, thanks all for helping out Very Happy

the translation is not off.

it is you who decide to go to some other website

Meaning? Coz the geargino card effect was fr eng ver(tcg) card. Do u hav any website wif high accuracy of ocg card effect translation?
Back to top Go down
Jw2406
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 255
Location : Woodland
Registration date : 2010-09-15

PostSubject: Re: Geargia   Mon Apr 30, 2012 10:47 pm

Happened 2 encounter tis situation. Assume i tribute geargino n sp Geargiaccel. Geargiaccel then is send 2 grave, i can activated its effect, correct? Becoz When "Debris Dragon" Special Summon a monster with an effect that activates in the Graveyard like "Sangan"/"Giant Rat"/"Mystic Tomato"/etc, then that effect is not negated. This is because "Debris Dragon only negate effects which activate or are applied on the field, correct?
Back to top Go down
gamerkhai
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 45
Age : 28
Location : Cambridge
Registration date : 2010-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Geargia   Thu May 10, 2012 10:39 pm

Jw2406

Hello, kindly refer to this website, http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Geargiarsenal Smile
Back to top Go down
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: Geargia   Thu May 10, 2012 10:50 pm

i dont even think that link helps in answering the question.



Jw2406 wrote:
Happened 2 encounter tis situation. Assume i tribute geargino n sp Geargiaccel. Geargiaccel then is send 2 grave, i can activated its effect, correct? Becoz When "Debris Dragon" Special Summon a monster with an effect that activates in the Graveyard like "Sangan"/"Giant Rat"/"Mystic Tomato"/etc, then that effect is not negated. This is because "Debris Dragon only negate effects which activate or are applied on the field, correct?

Yes u can activate. I would appreciate if u ask a new question on a new topic.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Geargia   Today at 11:41 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Geargia
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» machina-gadget-geargia
» How to Beat Karakuri (Geargia)
» Deck Help: Geargia Cyber deck
» [SCD New] Geargia Change
» Toranto Ycs Results and top decks!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: