Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 GagagaCardna cost or not

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Jw2406
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 255
Location : Woodland
Registration date : 2010-09-15

PostSubject: GagagaCardna cost or not   Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:20 pm



Effect : When an opponent's monster declares a direct attack: You can Special Summon this card from your hand. When this card is targeted for an attack: You can discard 1 card; this card cannot be destroyed by that battle.

Is the discard of cards to prevent destruction by battle, a cost or just a card effect (Just like trance demon)?
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: GagagaCardna cost or not   Sat Mar 24, 2012 9:28 pm

Oh god lol.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Problem-Solving_Card_Text

Activation Conditions (anything that limits when or how often you can activate a card) are now denoted with a colon.

Activation text (includes things like costs and targeting) is now denoted with a semicolon.

Back to top Go down
Jw2406
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 255
Location : Woodland
Registration date : 2010-09-15

PostSubject: Re: GagagaCardna cost or not   Sun Mar 25, 2012 1:26 am

Axehead wrote:
Oh god lol.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Problem-Solving_Card_Text

Activation Conditions (anything that limits when or how often you can activate a card) are now denoted with a colon.

Activation text (includes things like costs and targeting) is now denoted with a semicolon.


Oh... So meaning eng ver gagagaCardna discard effect is cost & jap ver is an effect ? Becoz I dun c any : or ; on the card effect. Do u?
Back to top Go down
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: GagagaCardna cost or not   Sun Mar 25, 2012 1:29 am

Problem-Solving Card Text was an update to card effect text, introduced to Booster Packs with the release of Generation Force,[1] and Starter Decks with the release of Starter Deck: Dawn of the Xyz, with the intent to simplify card effects to the point that most situations could be resolved simply by applying logic.[2] It was announced by Kevin Tewart through a series of blog posts to Konami's Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's TCG Strategy Site

welcome to OCG and TCG. u cannot read OCG, use the TCG as reference. it is 80% correct.
Back to top Go down
Jw2406
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 255
Location : Woodland
Registration date : 2010-09-15

PostSubject: Re: GagagaCardna cost or not   Sun Mar 25, 2012 1:39 am

d3stin3d wrote:
Problem-Solving Card Text was an update to card effect text, introduced to Booster Packs with the release of Generation Force,[1] and Starter Decks with the release of Starter Deck: Dawn of the Xyz, with the intent to simplify card effects to the point that most situations could be resolved simply by applying logic.[2] It was announced by Kevin Tewart through a series of blog posts to Konami's Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's TCG Strategy Site

welcome to OCG and TCG. u cannot read OCG, use the TCG as reference. it is 80% correct.

Well I had 2 ask, since some ruling fr OCG & TCG do contradict. And assuming the effect wasn't taken fr wikia, is there any1 here can cfm the effect?
Back to top Go down
RedEyesFan
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 644
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-01-17

PostSubject: Re: GagagaCardna cost or not   Sun Mar 25, 2012 1:07 pm

best solution for this problem

go and learn to read japanese
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: GagagaCardna cost or not   Sun Mar 25, 2012 9:06 pm

Just take our word for it, else there wouldn't exactly be a point asking us in the first place, would there?
Back to top Go down
RedEyesFan
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 644
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-01-17

PostSubject: Re: GagagaCardna cost or not   Mon Mar 26, 2012 9:39 am

wait i got another idea

memorise all the effect from set 401 to 508 and their rulings
Back to top Go down
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: GagagaCardna cost or not   Mon Mar 26, 2012 3:30 pm

no it is not a cost.
Back to top Go down
Yoan.Yuki
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 143
Age : 32
Location : Bogotá, Colombia
Registration date : 2011-07-03

PostSubject: Re: GagagaCardna cost or not   Tue Mar 27, 2012 10:33 pm

Wikia abuses of the Problem-Solving Card Text.
-
Gagaga Gardna. The rulings doesn't mention that Discard is a cost to trigger. Means the discard happens at resolution.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: GagagaCardna cost or not   Today at 4:10 pm

Back to top Go down
 
GagagaCardna cost or not
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Chroming or nickle plating parts and the cost....
» Has Your Healthcare Coverage Cost Gone up, or Down?
» DIY Powder Coating at low cost.
» Blowpipe Cost
» Low cost .049 o rings

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: