Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Qns on Great Shogun Shien

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Qns on Great Shogun Shien   Sun Sep 07, 2008 2:12 pm

wat happens to Great Shogun Shien when opponent activates bottomless and the player chooses to destroy another Six Samurai monster instead.

Can the opponent activate another spell/trap card if there is a activation of Continuous Spell/Trap Card like oppression, can the opponent use another spell/trap card? or another Continuous Spell/Trap in that matter?
Back to top Go down
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Qns on Great Shogun Shien   Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:05 pm

1) The Six Samurai will be destroyed. Shien stays on the field.

2) If the continuous spell/trap is faced up, he can use it as many times. He can only activate one spell and trap CARD (from hand/field/deck/RFG/whatever) once. Continuous spell/trap cards have already been activated when they are face up on the field, you just activate the IGNITION effect.
Back to top Go down
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Qns on Great Shogun Shien   Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:41 pm

hm.... so the remove from play part of the bottomless traphole wouldnt wouldnt come into play when the monster doesnt get destroyed?

thanks in advance
Back to top Go down
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Qns on Great Shogun Shien   Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:55 pm

Well, it says "destroy and remove from play"... So, I would say that if you cannot destroy, you cannot remove from play.
Back to top Go down
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Qns on Great Shogun Shien   Mon Sep 08, 2008 12:18 am

hm... okay, understood.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Qns on Great Shogun Shien   Today at 8:14 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Qns on Great Shogun Shien
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Qns on Great Shogun Shien
» legendary six samurai and great shogun shien effects
» Nice hand. Would be a shame if someone discarded it :(
» My-Otome Omake I (The Great Battle of Fuuka)
» seeking magazine, " just great papers "

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: