Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.

A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

 Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror

Go down 
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist

Number of posts : 255
Location : Woodland
Registration date : 2010-09-15

PostSubject: Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror   Fri Mar 16, 2012 12:30 am

I have a fabled-raven and a fiend (atk 2500) on field and opponent have Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror face-up on their side of field. I activated raven effect to discard dark-world monsters to grave. Can I then chain Eradicator Epidemic Virus, call trap cards, destroy the mirror after I discard my cards and cont wif those dark world cards effect?
Back to top Go down
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist

Number of posts : 1641
Age : 23
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror   Fri Mar 16, 2012 12:53 am

Firstly, EEV requires you to tribute a DARK monster.

And IF you did tribute a DARK monster somehow with the mirror still on the field. Your Dark World monster effects would only activate if EEV is last in the chain. Meaning to say EEV *MUST* be last in the chain in order for the earlier Dark World effects to resolve.
Back to top Go down
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou

Number of posts : 3820
Age : 29
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror   Fri Mar 16, 2012 1:07 am

Chain link 1: Raven discards for eff
Chain link 2: Activates EEV, Tribute 2500atk fiend as cost

Resolve backwards: EEV destroys Dark mirror
Resolve backwards: Raven discards, sp-ing/using eff of darkworld.

So, yes. It works.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content

PostSubject: Re: Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror   

Back to top Go down
Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Shadow Imprisoning Mirror and D.D.Crow
» 3rd Lesson imprisoning mirrors how do they actually work?
» Thunder King Rai oh vs. Gorz
» Inzektors: Take 'Em Down
» Exploding Scourge of the Skies

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: