Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 zombie master

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
korendir
Trainee Duelist
Trainee Duelist


Number of posts : 8
Age : 32
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-08-21

PostSubject: zombie master   Mon Sep 01, 2008 3:51 pm

Quote :

TCG Rulings

* This card's effect targets 1 Level 4 or lower Zombie-Type Monster when activated.

TCG Semi-Official Rulings

* You cannot activate "Zombie Master's" effect if there are no Level 4 or lower Zombie-Type monsters in the Graveyard, even if you would discard one to activate the effect."

wanna know if i dont have lv4 or below zombie in the gy, but opponent gy have, can i still activate the effect and throw my own zombie to special summon?

also, it says card effect targets when activated, yet can special summon the thing we throw in, does that mean the target can change?? so weird leh..

last qn.. if lets say i have a mezuki in gy, and i wan to throw a pyramid turtle inside to special summon.. opponent dd crow the mezuki... does it mean cannot activate liao? or does this still go through?

thanks!
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: zombie master   Mon Sep 01, 2008 3:56 pm

1st qns: yes u can target his grave and special summon yr own after discarding COST of yr own zombie.

2nd qns: u need to have a target when activating, after u can target in grave, and then proceed to discarding u can revive the zombie u discarded.

3 qns: lost target in reviving.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: zombie master   Mon Sep 01, 2008 4:16 pm

To help clarify on the 2nd part, Zombie Master is just looking for a condition, it is looking for something known as "lv 4 Zombie Monster in the graveyard". So, when the condition is met, the effect can be played.

When all conditions for card playing is satisfied, you can then discard the monster card (cost) and then select a target. Remember, you always pay the cost before declaring the target. You have a little confusion on when the target is declared. Hence, if you look at it as a whole now, the target doesn't change because you hadn't declare it when you pay for the cost.

Lingbu has answered the other 2 parts well enough.
Back to top Go down
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: zombie master   Mon Sep 01, 2008 8:22 pm

korendir wrote:
Quote :

TCG Rulings

* This card's effect targets 1 Level 4 or lower Zombie-Type Monster when activated.

TCG Semi-Official Rulings

* You cannot activate "Zombie Master's" effect if there are no Level 4 or lower Zombie-Type monsters in the Graveyard, even if you would discard one to activate the effect."

wanna know if i dont have lv4 or below zombie in the gy, but opponent gy have, can i still activate the effect and throw my own zombie to special summon?

also, it says card effect targets when activated, yet can special summon the thing we throw in, does that mean the target can change?? so weird leh..

last qn.. if lets say i have a mezuki in gy, and i wan to throw a pyramid turtle inside to special summon.. opponent dd crow the mezuki... does it mean cannot activate liao? or does this still go through?

thanks!

QN 1: Yes u can
QN 2: can, just that u need to have a lvl 4 or less zombie inside your grave first.
QN 3: A bit vague ah, if u decide to special summon the mezuki using zombie master effect then is miss target le, if u decide to special summon pyramid and ur opponent d.d crow ur mezuki not consider miss target u still get to special summon the pyramid turtle
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: zombie master   Tue Sep 02, 2008 12:00 am

good question and good answers

LOVED AND KISSED
by LINGBU
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: zombie master   Tue Sep 02, 2008 5:35 pm

Omg please la yuhang dam bhb leh you...

topic closed since question answered le
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: zombie master   Today at 6:12 pm

Back to top Go down
 
zombie master
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Zombie Assault Deck
» zombie land vig
» Zombie Deck
» Master box 1/35 "Europe, 1945"
» Weathering master usage

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: