Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Discarding card to activate effect!?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Jw2406
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 255
Location : Woodland
Registration date : 2010-09-15

PostSubject: Discarding card to activate effect!?   Mon Feb 13, 2012 11:49 am

Assuming I have more than 6 cards during the end phrase, and I have to discard till I have only left 6 cards. Does discarding cards, during this point of time, activate cards effect (Like krus, dandylion)? I know dark world's effect can't be activate since their effect states 'discard by card effect', correct me if i'm wrong.
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Discarding card to activate effect!?   Mon Feb 13, 2012 4:25 pm

Dark World cards can't. However, Krus, Dandylion will as it does not state how it must be discarded, just simply, "Sent from the hand to the graveyard" and "Sent to the graveyard".
Back to top Go down
Jw2406
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 255
Location : Woodland
Registration date : 2010-09-15

PostSubject: Re: Discarding card to activate effect!?   Mon Feb 13, 2012 4:28 pm

ありがとう
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Discarding card to activate effect!?   Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:03 pm

LOL you could have just said 'thank you' in English.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Discarding card to activate effect!?   Today at 8:14 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Discarding card to activate effect!?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» [OCG Rulings] Igknights Important Ruling
» Ruling for Leviathan Dragon
» [OCG Rulings] Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: