Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 some qns.infinite traps and target.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: some qns.infinite traps and target.   Sat Aug 23, 2008 5:17 pm

does skill drain come into effect during the chain or does it start after the chain like macro cosmos.some1 told me he can chain skill drain to bestari to negate its effect and prevent his drain from being destroyed.

another thing. when oppression is used,does the gladiator monster hit the field first then its destroyed or isit send to the grave immediately like a foolish burial? i wanna know if i can use the monster then is summoned as tribute for icarus or torrential tribute.Is oppression mandatory?? so can the player choose not to negate the summoning?

target.is goyou guardian and Gladiator Beast Gyzarus's effect a target? so can i chain camillia,princess titania and destroy goyou guardian or gyzarus?? so wat consitutes a target. must the card have the word target?

PS: sorry if some of these seem too obvious to explain.i realli need some clarification silent
Back to top Go down
snowypowers
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 104
Age : 24
Location : Singapore, Bukit Panjang
Registration date : 2008-01-07

PostSubject: Re: some qns.infinite traps and target.   Sat Aug 23, 2008 7:10 pm

Skill Drain comes into effect during resolution, so as long as skill drain is higher on the chain than the monster effect, it will negate the monster effect.

Oppression is not mandatory. Both players choose whether to negate. Oppression NEGATES summon. monster dies before hitting the field. No summon is done. So u cant chain icarus or torrential when taggin out for beastari.

Gyzarus targets 2 cards on the field. im nt sure abt goyou guardian but i think it does not target.

A card targets when it specifies a card. Words like select means targeting.
Back to top Go down
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: some qns.infinite traps and target.   Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:02 am

higher on the chain. as in chained be4 the activation of the monsters effect or after?
Back to top Go down
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: some qns.infinite traps and target.   Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:15 am

1) If you chain Skill Drain to a summon, only Jinzo gets to negate Skill Drain's effect. The rest of them would have their effect taken place. If Skill Drain was already on the field, no monster can have its effects ON THE FIELD.

2) If you pay 800, you can stop a special summon. The monster will be treated as sent to graveyard without being properly special summoned. A semi-nomi monster cannot be revived if it is sent to the grave this way.

3) Gyzarus doesn't target. It says, "destroy up to 2 cards on the field"; Lord of Dragon cannot prevent the death of Blue Eyes White Dragon. Goyou Guardian also doesn't target. Examples of cards that targets are Ring of Destruction, Sakuretsu Armor. It states clearly; "XXX the monster".
Back to top Go down
bladeknight89
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 568
Age : 27
Location : Tampines
Registration date : 2008-06-11

PostSubject: Re: some qns.infinite traps and target.   Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:15 am

hmm he means that because when more than 1 card effect takes place, a chain occurs.

The general rule is, when a chain occurs, the card that activates last would have its effects resolved first,meaning that when the monster effect takes place and u chain skill drain to it, skill drain is activated last, meaning that skill drain's effect is resolved on the chain first, negating the monster effect.

Hope i explained it correctly.

On another note:
However, except for jinzo, as jinzo effect negates traps effects, you will have to activate skill drain first (meaning it shld alrdy be faced up on the field before jinzo is summoned), otherwise u cannot chain skill drain to negate jinzo's effects.

If skill drain is alrdy face up, then jinzo's effects would be negated =)
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: some qns.infinite traps and target.   Sun Aug 24, 2008 3:35 am

kaiseris Targets.
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: some qns.infinite traps and target.   Today at 2:52 pm

Back to top Go down
 
some qns.infinite traps and target.
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Medieval Village at Target
» the infinite LADD style
» Jack Sparrow was sighted in Target
» 'Superman Infinite City'
» Hand Traps! Which one is the best!?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: