Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Some question on some card effect and ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
BlackAce-
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 772
Age : 19
Location : jurong
Registration date : 2010-12-24

PostSubject: Some question on some card effect and ruling    Sun Feb 05, 2012 11:21 pm

Gorz effect:

example

Monster A 1500 attack

Monster B 1500 attack

i took 3000 damage total so i jump gorz the power of the token is 3000?

Bottomless trap hole vs TG wonder magician

Player A summon TG wonder magician

Player B pass

Player A activate TG wonder magician effect target face down card (bottomless trap hole)

Player B chain bottomless trap hole?

so can player B chain?
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Some question on some card effect and ruling    Sun Feb 05, 2012 11:32 pm

Gorz: Read the damn card

Wonder Magician: When this card is summoned successfully, first you ask if you want to activate the effect before actually doing anything else.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Some question on some card effect and ruling    Sun Feb 05, 2012 11:34 pm

In scenario 1, the attack and defense points of the token will be the same as the last amount of damage you took before you used the effect of Gorz.

For scenario 2, Player A will have to declare on using Wonder Magician's effect selecting a target, then Player B would be able to chain something, in this case, bottomless trap hole.
Back to top Go down
BlackAce-
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 772
Age : 19
Location : jurong
Registration date : 2010-12-24

PostSubject: Re: Some question on some card effect and ruling    Mon Feb 06, 2012 12:04 am

Thanks all
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Some question on some card effect and ruling    Today at 10:11 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Some question on some card effect and ruling
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo
» Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling
» Stardust Dragon ruling question.
» [OCG] Anti-Hope, God of Despair
» [OCG] Booster SP - High-Speed Riders Rulings

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: