Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
avengingknight
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 181
Age : 25
Location : sengkang
Registration date : 2010-06-25

PostSubject: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Sun Feb 05, 2012 9:59 pm

can thought ruler archfiend negate inzector hornet's effect?
Back to top Go down
http://avengingknight.blogspot.com
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Mon Feb 06, 2012 12:08 am

Nope.
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Mon Feb 06, 2012 1:46 am

Ingenious idea!

I don't see why not!
Back to top Go down
avengingknight
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 181
Age : 25
Location : sengkang
Registration date : 2010-06-25

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Mon Feb 06, 2012 5:47 pm

Pls dont come here and troll
Back to top Go down
http://avengingknight.blogspot.com
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:22 am

Ya la shaunewbiez!
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:49 am

I am serious. -___- Just like how you can't use My Body As A Shield against Hornet.
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:16 am

LOL actually I'm pretty damn sure you can't negate it either.
Back to top Go down
-Mama-_-lemon-
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 647
Age : 22
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2011-02-21

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:08 pm

shaunewbiez wrote:
I am serious. -___- Just like how you can't use My Body As A Shield against Hornet.
why so many serious. Who is real one
Back to top Go down
AlatoRider
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 363
Age : 25
Location : Telok Blangah / Harbourfront
Registration date : 2010-02-01

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Tue Feb 07, 2012 9:34 pm

avengingknight wrote:
can thought ruler archfiend negate inzector hornet's effect?

thought ruler archfiend:
When this card destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, gain Life Points equal to that monster's original ATK. You can pay 1000 Life Points to negate the activation of a Spell or Trap Card that targets exactly 1 Psychic-Type monster, and destroy it.

inzector hornet's effect activates when it is an equip spell card but it is not an activation of a spell card.
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:47 pm



Quote :
inzector hornet's effect activates when it is an equip spell card but it is not an activation of a spell card.

Equip spell are spell cards.

And that is not the reason why Thought Ruler cannot negate Hornet.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Wed Feb 08, 2012 12:00 am

nice picture. lol
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:57 am

Lol I think he's got the right idea but wrong phrasing. He did bold and underline the relevant part.
Back to top Go down
avengingknight
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 181
Age : 25
Location : sengkang
Registration date : 2010-06-25

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Wed Feb 08, 2012 12:49 pm

Shaun that was not for you!
and im guessing since hornet is sent to graveyard as a cost it will automatically become a monster again, and so thought ruler cant negate it? correct me if im wrong~
Back to top Go down
http://avengingknight.blogspot.com
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Wed Feb 08, 2012 2:27 pm

Hornet is still an equip spell.if not it wun work under d.fissure.

Thought ruler cant negate as it can only negate the activation of a spell card and not activation of a spell effect.

I think so lah.haha
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Wed Feb 08, 2012 3:44 pm

LOL my bad. And not really, think about it as.. When hornet is put on the field, it's already treated as "activated".
Back to top Go down
AlatoRider
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 363
Age : 25
Location : Telok Blangah / Harbourfront
Registration date : 2010-02-01

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:27 pm

wingwing98 wrote:

Thought ruler cant negate as it can only negate the activation of a spell card and not activation of a spell effect.

This is what I'm trying to say.

@ OP: When hornet's effect activates. A spell effect is activated, a spell card is not activated.

wingwing98 got the correct phrasing which i didn't Smile
Back to top Go down
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:55 pm

....... read up the difference between Card Activation and Effect Activation.
Back to top Go down
avengingknight
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 181
Age : 25
Location : sengkang
Registration date : 2010-06-25

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:27 am

0.0 ok got it...thought ruler only negates card activation and not effect activation~ time to main spell cancellor!!!
Back to top Go down
http://avengingknight.blogspot.com
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Thu Feb 09, 2012 2:11 am

i wish u all the best.
Back to top Go down
YGO.noobs! Eustace
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 159
Age : 22
Location : Yew Tee
Registration date : 2012-01-22

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Thu Feb 09, 2012 9:11 pm

Lol ok read and edited.
Back to top Go down
hamtaro
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 67
Age : 35
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-05-02

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Thu Feb 09, 2012 10:20 pm

in that case Silent Swordsman better than Spell Cancellor, unless yr deck die die needs machine type
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Thu Feb 09, 2012 11:06 pm

hamtaro wrote:
in that case Silent Swordsman better than Spell Cancellor, unless yr deck die die needs machine type

You'll need a Level 7 Swordsman to achieve the same effect as Spell Canceller. What's easier, going from Level 3 to 5 to 7, or tributing 1 monster? An what's more consistent, running 6 nomi-esque monsters, or 3 non-nomi 1 tribute monsters?

Cancellor does die to Cyber though. In more ways than one.
Back to top Go down
keithchen89
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 296
Age : 21
Registration date : 2011-05-12

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Mon Feb 13, 2012 8:11 pm

You can use forbidden lance to protect your monsters D:
Back to top Go down
teven tocs
Trainee Duelist
Trainee Duelist


Number of posts : 7
Age : 22
Location : hot springs, arkansas
Registration date : 2012-03-30

PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Fri Nov 02, 2012 3:59 am

yes you could do that or if your manster has 1200 or less you could use heart of clear water, and then it would be safe from battles too
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]   Today at 12:53 pm

Back to top Go down
 
hornet ruling [READ THE FORUM EUSTACE]
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» What if Barun were to read the comments on Sanaya on Dhwani forum
» Mai-HiME Destiny Forum
» Mai-Multiverse Forum: Regeln und Richtlinien DEUTSCH
» You Gotta Read Videos Contest
» Kara's Mai-Multiverse Forum Banner

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: