Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Rulings on royal wall and allure

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
mike9944
Trainee Duelist
Trainee Duelist


Number of posts : 5
Age : 22
Location : Malaysia
Registration date : 2008-08-06

PostSubject: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Thu Aug 21, 2008 3:11 pm

Okay here is another question about allure of darkness and royal iron wall. If my opponent plays allure and i activate royal iron wall, will he discard his whole hand?
Because allure said if he cannot remove any dark monster then discard.
But royal wall prevents cards from removing. In this case, he has a card to remove but since wall is in play does it mean he send the dark monster to garve instead n still draw?

Pls answer this ruling! its quite important since we are gonna see 3 allures in nearly each deck soon =.=

Thanks guys for ur time!
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelinglegacy.blogspot.com
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Thu Aug 21, 2008 4:02 pm

opponent sends all cards to grave.
cos he cannot fufil the second requirement of removing a dark type monster or OUT of game a card due to second effect.

its not discard NOTE: or dark realm can jump and say" Hi im revived"
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Thu Aug 21, 2008 4:04 pm

dun play allure ..haha

_________________
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Thu Aug 21, 2008 4:19 pm

3 jap allure for the price of 1 english.
For anyting else there's OCBC...

Fat As-s (Fedex) we live to sell A-ss
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Thu Aug 21, 2008 4:28 pm

i prefer citi bank..

_________________
Back to top Go down
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Thu Aug 21, 2008 5:05 pm

I am not very sure about this, but I beg to differ from lingbu's explanation.

Allure of Darkness
Draw 2 cards, then remove from play 1 DARK monster from your hand. If you don't have any DARK monsters in your hand to remove, send all cards in your hand to the Graveyard.

Removing from play of 1 dark monster is an effect that is triggered by the draw through Allure. You choose the card to remove after the draw. So, if you have a DARK monster to remove, you show your opponent the dark monster to remove. Since you cannot remove the card, the effect resolves into nothing. The only time when you dump your entire hand in the grave is when you have NO dark monster to remove. That means if you draw a dark monster, you CANNOT choose not to remove.

This is the same as D.D. Designator. Both you and your opponent dont remove cards from your hand no matter of the outcome; due to Royal Impenetrable Wall.

To lingbu: For everything else, there's VISA card
Fed-ex, we live to smell your [censored by admin]
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Thu Aug 21, 2008 5:11 pm

The second effect is u have to remove a dark monster.
U will have to send yr whole hand if u cant remove tat card stated in the allure of darkness.

it doesnt resolve into nth actually.
but u oso gt a point that u jus have to show the dark...

Lets jus see how UDE or jap ruling after jap release.

i prefer maybank.
For anyting else, pls reserve yr as-s.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Thu Aug 21, 2008 5:55 pm

Allure of Darkness
Draw 2 cards, then remove from play 1 DARK monster from your hand. If you don't have any DARK monsters in your hand to remove, send all cards in your hand to the Graveyard.

There is actually a requirement there, but two of u cannot see it.

My reasoning, is that we have a DARK monster to remove, just that we CANNOT because of an existing effect. They said if we DON'T HAVE any dark monsters it didn't say if we CANNOT REMOVE the monster from play.

I believe that allure cannot even be resolved, neither can u draw 2 cards.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Thu Aug 21, 2008 6:40 pm

Then wat abt book of life.
Even if opponent chains (call of haunted) cards that can prevents his own monster from being out of game. The 1st effect that revives my own zombie can still resolve.

This is also a requirement too. (U have to out of game a monster from opponent's graveyard)

Does that mean that book of life cannot be resolved as the monster in opponent's graveyard did not go out of game?
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Thu Aug 21, 2008 6:56 pm

Ron wrote:
Allure of Darkness
Draw 2 cards, then remove from play 1 DARK monster from your hand. If you don't have any DARK monsters in your hand to remove, send all cards in your hand to the Graveyard.

There is actually a requirement there, but two of u cannot see it.

My reasoning, is that we have a DARK monster to remove, just that we CANNOT because of an existing effect. They said if we DON'T HAVE any dark monsters it didn't say if we CANNOT REMOVE the monster from play.

I believe that allure cannot even be resolved, neither can u draw 2 cards.

Ron, removing is not a requirement. As stated from the text, if you dont remove a dark monster, you send all cards to the grave. I personally believe that the effect checks during resolution. If the text was, if you CANT remove a dark monster instead of if you dont remove, then the card cannot be played because it becomes a requirement.

Maybe we should each state our view to this card's effect and sort of logically work something out. I think the effect resolves into nothing. This is because all the removal and discards are checked during resolution. There is no cost to play this card and hence, it can be played as long as it is during your main phase and this card being the first being on the chain.

Removal of 1 dark monster from hand is A MUST if you have it. You CANNOT say no. So, I believe they are only checking if you have a dark monster or you don't. NOT whether removal or sending cards to grave is a possibility.

Edit: To lingbu, Book of LIFE (always say moon Sad ) targets the monster card when the card is being played. You select both the Zombie and the monster you want to RFG. So, opponent can chain Call to disrupt. Their effect resolves individually and hence, one is gone, the other will still continue.

That is different from this. This effect resolves one after the other. If you don't draw, you don't remove. Say, you opponent has Raiou, you can't draw. You don't remove. At least that is how it sounds to me in the text.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Thu Aug 21, 2008 7:23 pm

Each of us had a good reason but konami has the final say...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Thu Aug 21, 2008 7:29 pm

to sp1nner, in the first place u cannot even draw, because u cannot remove.
Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Thu Aug 21, 2008 9:00 pm

Allure of Darkness is not out for the OCG yet, but there is a similar card - Common Charity (凡人の施し).
Quote :
[Common Charity]
Trap
Draw 2 cards, then remove from play 1 Normal Monster Card from your hand. If you don't have any Normal Monster Cards in your hand to remove, send all cards in your hand to the Graveyard.

The ruling OCG for [Royal Impregnable Fortress] and [Common Charity] is as follow:
Quote :
Q:このカード発動中に《凡人の施し》を発動した場合、どのように処理しますか?
A:既にこのカードが発動している場合は発動自体不可能です。
 チェーンしてこのカードが発動された場合、手札の通常モンスターを確認するだけで除外は行いません。(08/06/21)

Rough Translation:
Quote :
Q: In an event that this card (Royal Impregnable Fortress) and [Common Charity] are activated, how does it resolves?
A: If this card (Royal Impregnable Fortress) has already been activated, then the activation (of Common Charity) is not possible.
In an event that this card (Royal Impregnable Fortress) is activated in a Chain, then the normal monster in hand is revealed for confirmation but not removed from game. (21th June 2008)
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Thu Aug 21, 2008 9:04 pm

cool yr 1s post is a useful one.
Thx for finding good reason
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Thu Aug 21, 2008 9:14 pm

Yeah, I ish NOT wrong...
Back to top Go down
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Fri Aug 22, 2008 6:21 pm

You are, because u said u had to drop the whole hand. Lol.
Back to top Go down
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Fri Aug 22, 2008 6:53 pm

No... LB said drop the whole hand.

Quote "Removing from play of 1 dark monster is an effect that is triggered by the draw through Allure. You choose the card to remove after the draw. So, if you have a DARK monster to remove, you show your opponent the dark monster to remove. Since you cannot remove the card, the effect resolves into nothing. The only time when you dump your entire hand in the grave is when you have NO dark monster to remove. That means if you draw a dark monster, you CANNOT choose not to remove.

This is the same as D.D. Designator. Both you and your opponent dont remove cards from your hand no matter of the outcome; due to Royal Impenetrable Wall." <<< me

Quote "opponent sends all cards to grave.
cos he cannot fufil the second requirement of removing a dark type monster or OUT of game a card due to second effect." << Lingbu
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Sat Aug 23, 2008 12:14 am

still arguing? sp1nn3r...

pls grow up since UDE has already made their stand.
No point arguing or proving hu is correct or wrong
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Sat Aug 23, 2008 12:27 am

wahaha ... grow up la all

_________________
Back to top Go down
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Sat Aug 23, 2008 11:43 am

lingbu wrote:
still arguing? sp1nn3r...

pls grow up since UDE has already made their stand.
No point arguing or proving hu is correct or wrong

Please read before posting.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Sun Aug 24, 2008 2:00 am

sp1nn3r wrote:
lingbu wrote:
still arguing? sp1nn3r...

pls grow up since UDE has already made their stand.
No point arguing or proving hu is correct or wrong

Please read before posting.

I READ (past-tense) and posted.
U can argue for all u wan.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
mike9944
Trainee Duelist
Trainee Duelist


Number of posts : 5
Age : 22
Location : Malaysia
Registration date : 2008-08-06

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Mon Aug 25, 2008 5:51 pm

okay...i think thats enough guys...case closed. =)
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelinglegacy.blogspot.com
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Mon Aug 25, 2008 7:04 pm

Topic closed~
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Rulings on royal wall and allure   Today at 2:00 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Rulings on royal wall and allure
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Royal Oppression Rulings
» Poul Cadovius 'Royal System' wall unit
» royal decree wif emergnecy provision
» Revisting the Crown Lynn 539 Shell Wall vase
» Mattone - Royal Oak

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: