Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 black rose dragon vs stardust dragon

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
milton23
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 48
Age : 27
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2012-01-22

PostSubject: black rose dragon vs stardust dragon   Sat Jan 28, 2012 1:16 pm

hi

when i synchro summoned black rose dragon, i decided to clear the field with its optional effect

my opponent controls a stardust dragon, can he activate in response and also negate the effect of my black rose dragon?

thanks in advance
Back to top Go down
awesomehazelnuts
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1819
Age : 21
Location : west beach,florida
Registration date : 2010-06-19

PostSubject: Re: black rose dragon vs stardust dragon   Sat Jan 28, 2012 1:17 pm

yes.
Back to top Go down
http://highlevelgaming.wordpress.com
milton23
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 48
Age : 27
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2012-01-22

PostSubject: Re: black rose dragon vs stardust dragon   Sat Jan 28, 2012 7:56 pm

awesomehazelnuts wrote:
yes.

from my understanding stardust cannot activate in response to optional effects such as magical dimension.
so black rose dragon does not count as an optional effect?
or is my understanding wrong?
thanks in advance!
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: black rose dragon vs stardust dragon   Sat Jan 28, 2012 11:23 pm

Magical Dimension only because the destruction is not a definite result of the card being activated. Snipe Hunter is another example.

Black Rose Dragon is a optional effect no doubt, but once activated, destruction is a DEFINITE result. So Stardust can opt to negate it.
Back to top Go down
milton23
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 48
Age : 27
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2012-01-22

PostSubject: Re: black rose dragon vs stardust dragon   Sat Jan 28, 2012 11:29 pm

Axehead wrote:
Magical Dimension only because the destruction is not a definite result of the card being activated. Snipe Hunter is another example.

Black Rose Dragon is a optional effect no doubt, but once activated, destruction is a DEFINITE result. So Stardust can opt to negate it.

ohh okay! thanks! its much clearer than just a Yes =)
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: black rose dragon vs stardust dragon   Today at 12:59 pm

Back to top Go down
 
black rose dragon vs stardust dragon
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» black rose dragon vs stardust dragon
» Black rose dragon and Beast of the pharaoh.
» Black rose dragon's spell speed
» Black Rose Dragon deck
» stardust dragon and return from diffrent dimension

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: