Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 royal fortress and DD designator

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: royal fortress and DD designator   Tue Aug 12, 2008 12:50 pm

since DD designator cannot out of game the name of the card when royal fortress on the field... then i suppose u cannot drop the card that u named?

or another situation is that since u cannot out of game the card u named, so... does u need to out yr hand card cos the effect is if u cant out opponent's hand (by naming wrong)?
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: royal fortress and DD designator   Tue Aug 12, 2008 4:22 pm

Drop? As in RFG the card? If the Wall is on the field, no cards can be removed from game. I am not very sure what is your question. I try to answer as much as possible.

If you name the card and its in your opponent's hand, the effect resolves into nothing. NO cards will be RFG. If its the otherwise, effect also resolves into nothing. NO cards will be RFG.

Remember, NO always supercedes Yes. Just like Singapore's law. Guility until proven innocence. NOT the other way round.
Back to top Go down
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: royal fortress and DD designator   Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:32 pm

aiyo, just play by the chain rule lor.

Chain 2 resolves first. So hand dun get remove lor... But I think can check hand ba.
Back to top Go down
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: royal fortress and DD designator   Tue Aug 12, 2008 9:09 pm

I dont see a chain. The wall is a continuous effect and Designator is an effect. Am I missing something?
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: royal fortress and DD designator   Tue Aug 12, 2008 9:14 pm

chain 1: designator
chain 2 :Wall

u cant possibly activate when wall is on field..
unless yr hand so big u wan see yr opponent's cards...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: royal fortress and DD designator   Tue Aug 19, 2008 5:54 pm

Wall on field le different le ba. D.D. Designator maybe cannot even activate.
Back to top Go down
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: royal fortress and DD designator   Tue Aug 19, 2008 8:09 pm

You can activate the effect, but it resolves into nothing.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: royal fortress and DD designator   Tue Aug 19, 2008 8:14 pm

I suppose u can look at yr opoonent's hand but nth gets out even if u call wrong name.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: royal fortress and DD designator   Tue Aug 19, 2008 8:16 pm

Yes... But you still need to discard a card (the cost).
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: royal fortress and DD designator   Tue Aug 19, 2008 8:44 pm

LOL its not discard but is out of game a card....
btw its not a cost...

same as mind crush... if u call wrong name... u have to discard
if u discard dark realm gold for example, u can special summon
as its not a cost..... -___________-
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: royal fortress and DD designator   Tue Aug 19, 2008 11:30 pm

Oops... I read wrongly... Declare a card, I read it as discard a card...

Still, the ruling is correct. As long as you declare a card that is found in the YGO database, you can DECLARE (make sure I dont type discard again) that card. However, if your opponent does not have the card, the primarily condition would not have been fulfilled and hence, the card cannot be played.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: royal fortress and DD designator   Today at 2:08 am

Back to top Go down
 
royal fortress and DD designator
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Mattone - Royal Oak
» Royal oak brick shape float vase 570
» Flying Fortress Sky Fire...
» Machina Fortress
» D. K. Christi at Royal & Hollywood Jewelry

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: