Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Trance Archfiend Cost or not

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Jw2406
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 255
Location : Woodland
Registration date : 2010-09-15

PostSubject: Trance Archfiend Cost or not   Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:11 pm



So can anyone confirm if this card discard effect is cost or not?
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Trance Archfiend Cost or not   Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:27 pm

its a eff...

手札から悪魔族を捨てるのは効果の一部。
つまり暗黒界のモンスター効果が使える。

http://yugioh-wiki.net/index.php?%A1%D4%A5%C8%A5%E9%A5%F3%A5%B9%A1%A6%A5%C7%A1%BC%A5%E2%A5%F3%A1%D5
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
jonpol_tidus
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 57
Age : 32
Location : philippines
Registration date : 2008-11-13

PostSubject: Re: Trance Archfiend Cost or not   Sun Mar 18, 2012 8:34 am

the effect of discaarding can it be activated during damage step of you/your opp
Back to top Go down
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: Trance Archfiend Cost or not   Sun Mar 18, 2012 12:51 pm

Quote from wikia.
Quote :
Normal Trap Cards, Continuous Trap Cards, Quick-Play Spell Cards, and Quick Effect Monster Cards that alter the ATK and/or DEF of one or more monsters on the field ("Blast with Chain", "Rush Recklessly", "Castle Walls", "Reinforcements", "Shrink", "Honest"). The card must DIRECTLY affect ATK/DEF to be valid; you cannot activate Scapegoat during the Damage Step even if you control United We Stand, for example, because Scapegoat does not directly change the ATK/DEF on any monsters.
Back to top Go down
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Re: Trance Archfiend Cost or not   Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:06 pm

Furthermore , i guess ignition effects can only be activated in mainphase?
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Trance Archfiend Cost or not   Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:21 pm

And you thought problem solving card text will reduce the amount of questions like this.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Trance Archfiend Cost or not   Sun Mar 18, 2012 6:53 pm

It's treated as an effect, the attack gain and discarding happens simultaneously. You can activate it's effect during the damage step, but only during your turn.
Back to top Go down
Jw2406
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 255
Location : Woodland
Registration date : 2010-09-15

PostSubject: Re: Trance Archfiend Cost or not   Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:21 pm

shaunewbiez wrote:
It's treated as an effect, the attack gain and discarding happens simultaneously. You can activate it's effect during the damage step, but only during your turn.
In tis case, wat if i discard grapha during damage step?
1) Will grapha effect activate, then attack or attack then activate grapha effect?
2) Attack cont and grapha miss timing to activate effect?
3) If grapha effect do activate during the damage step, can opponent activate cards to counter it?
Back to top Go down
zzxiaoboizz
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1475
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, truly developed
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Re: Trance Archfiend Cost or not   Mon Mar 19, 2012 8:06 am

U can't use ignition effect in battle phrase...
Back to top Go down
http://zzxiaoboizzyugioh.blogspot.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Trance Archfiend Cost or not   Today at 9:10 am

Back to top Go down
 
Trance Archfiend Cost or not
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Chroming or nickle plating parts and the cost....
» Has Your Healthcare Coverage Cost Gone up, or Down?
» DIY Powder Coating at low cost.
» Blowpipe Cost
» Low cost .049 o rings

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: