Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Inzecter Equip Qns

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
dd333
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-08-12

PostSubject: Inzecter Equip Qns   Mon Nov 21, 2011 11:50 am

Hi, because Inzecters seem so similar to Dragunity, can I check if the rulings are the same?

I.e Dragunity Aklys rulings =Inzecter Gigamantis, and Inzecter Gigaweevil rulings?

In that if the monster is synchroed, exceeded, tributed or destroyed the equip will not have its eff activated?

Thanks
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Inzecter Equip Qns   Mon Nov 21, 2011 3:03 pm

Quote :
Q:このカードを装備した装備モンスターが破壊された場合、最後の効果は発動しますか?
A:いいえ、発動しません。(11/11/19)

Yes it is similar to Aklys.

Gigamantis will not trigger if the monster it is equipped to is destroyed.

At the moment it does not state whether it will trigger if the equipped monster turns face down or leaves the field but I think it's safe to assume it wont.

Will edit if there is any update.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Inzecter Equip Qns   Mon Nov 21, 2011 3:15 pm

bahamut84 wrote:
Quote :
Q:このカードを装備した装備モンスターが破壊された場合、最後の効果は発動しますか?
A:いいえ、発動しません。(11/11/19)

Yes it is similar to Aklys.

Gigamantis will not trigger if the monster it is equipped to is destroyed.

At the moment it does not state whether it will trigger if the equipped monster turns face down or leaves the field but I think it's safe to assume it wont.

Will edit if there is any update.

so free to answer everything?
Back to top Go down
Yoan.Yuki
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 143
Age : 32
Location : Bogotá, Colombia
Registration date : 2011-07-03

PostSubject: Re: Inzecter Equip Qns   Tue Nov 22, 2011 7:26 am

When you sent the equipped monster to the graveyard, or is used as Xyz material, the equip got destroyed and sent to graveyard.
-
When you sent the equip card in that way, you are sending it by a game mechanic; most equip cards didn't trigger in that way. There are some equips which triggers when its sent by grave for a game mechanic. Aklys is a good example of non-triggering. Fuhma Shuriken is a pretty good example of triggering.
Back to top Go down
dd333
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-08-12

PostSubject: Re: Inzecter Equip Qns   Tue Nov 22, 2011 3:42 pm

I see, thanks for clarifying
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Inzecter Equip Qns   Today at 11:42 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Inzecter Equip Qns
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Inzecter Equip Qns
» equip spell/warrior combo
» "Item equip" event system
» Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling
» Resolving Inzecter Damsel's and Centipede's Effect

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: