Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Quick Question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
russ1337
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 30
Age : 24
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-06-27

PostSubject: Quick Question   Tue Nov 08, 2011 2:13 am

Opponent synchro summons Black Rose Dragon. I activate Black Horn of Heaven to negate summon. Opponent chains Solemn Judgment. After Solemn Judgment resolves, he continues to activate Black Rose Dragon effect to blow the field. Am I allowed to chain Fiendish Chain to negate Black Rose Dragon's effect? Or will I miss timing?
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Quick Question   Tue Nov 08, 2011 2:16 am

You still can chain Fiendish Chain, as Black Horn of Heaven activates when BRD is not considered to be on the field yet. Chain goes like this.

Chain 1 - Attempting to summon BRD.
Chain 2 - Black Horn of Heaven
Chain 3 - Solemn Judgment

Chain resolves backwards.

BRD is now summoned.

BRD activating effects starts another chain.

Chain 1 - BRD effect activates on summon.
Chain 2 - Fiendish Chain targetting BRD.

Resolve backwards. Effect negated.

There you go.
Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Quick Question   Tue Nov 08, 2011 3:31 am

shaunewbiez wrote:
Chain 1 - Attempting to summon BRD.
Chain 2 - Black Horn of Heaven
Chain 3 - Solemn Judgment

The summoning of Black Rose Dragon doesn't take up a Chain Block.

Hence the Chain is simply:

Chain 1: Black Horn of Heaven
Chain 2: Solemn Judgment
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
zzxiaoboizz
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1475
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, truly developed
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Re: Quick Question   Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:11 am

Tat was a tourney mistake...in fact it was 4 mostakes in a turn, u should have cleared his gale with ur icarus attack
Back to top Go down
http://zzxiaoboizzyugioh.blogspot.com/
zzxiaoboizz
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1475
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, truly developed
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Re: Quick Question   Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:40 am

Alright what i say will sound very bad but let me just highlight the mistakes.
Ur opponent has 2 backrow and a gearframe on field, while u have zephyros armagaddon knight and a defence position sprit reaper with fiendish chain icarus black horn set.

Since he din clear ur reaper the turn he attack it. It is safe to assume he din hav smash grounds. He summoned gale and u mull over it, u were thinking that if u fiendish chain he could make brd so u allowed him to half ur reaper which is wrong becuz tats ur only thing tat could save urself from taking direct hits. But u should icarus him and if he chooses to judgement u could simply just horn away the brd. Mind correcting me if i made a mistake of the situation as i was behind u most of the time.

Back to top Go down
http://zzxiaoboizzyugioh.blogspot.com/
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Quick Question   Tue Nov 08, 2011 12:05 pm

Akira wrote:
shaunewbiez wrote:
Chain 1 - Attempting to summon BRD.
Chain 2 - Black Horn of Heaven
Chain 3 - Solemn Judgment

The summoning of Black Rose Dragon doesn't take up a Chain Block.

Hence the Chain is simply:

Chain 1: Black Horn of Heaven
Chain 2: Solemn Judgment

Oops, my apologies on that, forgot that cards like Black Horn of Heaven and Rai-Oh only negate summons that don't start a chain. Must be tired. x_x
Back to top Go down
russ1337
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 30
Age : 24
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-06-27

PostSubject: Re: Quick Question   Sat Nov 19, 2011 1:24 pm

Yeah bad mistakes on my part. Thanks for pointing them out.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Quick Question   Today at 10:11 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Quick Question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Quick question on egr valve 94 lt1
» Quick question (research for a fan project)
» quick question Michael Hagedorn pot
» Hiya FEAR! Quick question.
» Quick Black Ptera OTK

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: