Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 A Trishula vs Enemy Controller Qn

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
dd333
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-08-12

PostSubject: A Trishula vs Enemy Controller Qn   Thu Nov 03, 2011 9:37 pm

If my opponent summons Trishula,

Can I use econ to take opp Trishula before its eff act, thus making him miss timing?

Since I understand that its a ''you can'' eff and there is no prio
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: A Trishula vs Enemy Controller Qn   Fri Nov 04, 2011 12:19 am

Its effect triggers when it is summoned, and it will definitely go off unless you negate the summon (or choose not to activate the effect for whatever reason.)

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: A Trishula vs Enemy Controller Qn   Fri Nov 04, 2011 1:12 am

Nope, the effect is already activated by your opponent.

So the chain link would go like:

Chain Link 1 - Trishulas effect to be used by your opponent upon successful Synchro Summon.

Chain Link 2 - Enemy controllers effect to take control.

So by resolving the chain backwards, it'll go:

Chain Link 2 - You take control of his Trishula

Chain Link 1 - Trishula effect still used by him.
Back to top Go down
dd333
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-08-12

PostSubject: Re: A Trishula vs Enemy Controller Qn   Fri Nov 04, 2011 1:58 pm

I see, thanks
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: A Trishula vs Enemy Controller Qn   Today at 8:41 pm

Back to top Go down
 
A Trishula vs Enemy Controller Qn
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» A Trishula vs Enemy Controller Qn
» Enemy controller, Lightning vortex
» Trishula's boner
» Infernity Trishula Loop (problem?)
» [News] The Necloth of Trishula

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: