Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 A Junk Synchron Qn

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
dd333
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-08-12

PostSubject: A Junk Synchron Qn   Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:43 pm

Hi, if Junk ss and negates the monster, does it negate all the way to hand?

Eg: Junk Synchron ss Swap frog and negs it.
Swap frog eff act to return 1 monster to hand as cost to normal another frog.

So if I return swap frog back to hand, can I normal another frog?
(Does Junk still neg Swap in hand ?)

Thanks

Back to top Go down
Jw2406
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 255
Location : Woodland
Registration date : 2010-09-15

PostSubject: Re: A Junk Synchron Qn   Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:59 pm

if swap frog SS is negated, you will nt be able to activate any effect @ all....coz it haven touch the field in this case
Back to top Go down
dd333
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-08-12

PostSubject: Re: A Junk Synchron Qn   Mon Oct 31, 2011 11:03 pm

Jw2406 wrote:
if swap frog SS is negated, you will nt be able to activate any effect @ all....coz it haven touch the field in this case

I mean that Junk SS Swap and negates its eff.

If I bounce Swap to hand as cost, can I then use its eff to normal another frog in addition to my normal summon?
Back to top Go down
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: A Junk Synchron Qn   Tue Nov 01, 2011 2:15 am

yes u can bounce the swap to hand.

no u cannot use its eff to normal summon another frog
Back to top Go down
dd333
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-08-12

PostSubject: Re: A Junk Synchron Qn   Tue Nov 01, 2011 8:50 am

d3stin3d wrote:
yes u can bounce the swap to hand.

no u cannot use its eff to normal summon another frog

Hmm, so junk negates all the way to hand?
Back to top Go down
t3chy
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 369
Age : 29
Location : Jigoku..
Registration date : 2007-12-24

PostSubject: Re: A Junk Synchron Qn   Tue Nov 01, 2011 10:02 am

Quote :
When this card is Normal Summoned, you can Special Summon 1 Level 2 or lower monster from your Graveyard in face-up Defense Position. That monster's effect(s) is negated.

Junk Synchron negates the whole effect regardless of where the card is.
Back to top Go down
dd333
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-08-12

PostSubject: Re: A Junk Synchron Qn   Tue Nov 01, 2011 1:52 pm

I see, thanks for clarifying
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: A Junk Synchron Qn   Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:30 pm

t3chy wrote:
Quote :
When this card is Normal Summoned, you can Special Summon 1 Level 2 or lower monster from your Graveyard in face-up Defense Position. That monster's effect(s) is negated.

Junk Synchron negates the whole effect regardless of where the card is.


Unless it activates in the graveyard.
Back to top Go down
t3chy
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 369
Age : 29
Location : Jigoku..
Registration date : 2007-12-24

PostSubject: Re: A Junk Synchron Qn   Tue Nov 01, 2011 8:43 pm

vampirerion wrote:
t3chy wrote:
Quote :
When this card is Normal Summoned, you can Special Summon 1 Level 2 or lower monster from your Graveyard in face-up Defense Position. That monster's effect(s) is negated.

Junk Synchron negates the whole effect regardless of where the card is.


Unless it activates in the graveyard.

Ok to be more specific.. it negates all cards effect that activates on field.
Back to top Go down
dd333
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-08-12

PostSubject: Re: A Junk Synchron Qn   Wed Nov 02, 2011 9:35 am

t3chy wrote:
vampirerion wrote:
t3chy wrote:
Quote :
When this card is Normal Summoned, you can Special Summon 1 Level 2 or lower monster from your Graveyard in face-up Defense Position. That monster's effect(s) is negated.

Junk Synchron negates the whole effect regardless of where the card is.


Unless it activates in the graveyard.

Ok to be more specific.. it negates all cards effect that activates on field.

Hmm, then doesnt swap frog act in hand?
Bounce himself as cost, then resolve in hand?
A bit confused.Plz clarify thanks
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: A Junk Synchron Qn   Wed Nov 02, 2011 11:16 am

It is the same like using Debris Dragon and special summoning Lonefire Blossom.

The effect is negated, the activation cost is tributing a Plant (in this example I would tribute itself) but the effect will still be negated even if it resolves in the graveyard,

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: A Junk Synchron Qn   Wed Nov 02, 2011 12:21 pm

As long as it ACTIVATES on the field, its effect will be negated no matter where it goes, removed from play, graveyard, deck, hand or your bedroom.
Back to top Go down
dd333
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-08-12

PostSubject: Re: A Junk Synchron Qn   Wed Nov 02, 2011 8:09 pm

Haha, I understand now. Thanks for the help
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: A Junk Synchron Qn   Today at 6:41 pm

Back to top Go down
 
A Junk Synchron Qn
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Junk Warrior
» Jacks Junk yard
» Hollands Junk Yard finds
» Badass Club Junk yard Day
» Quick/Debris[Junk-Doppel]Dandy-Draw

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: