Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Sin/Melefic monster rulings

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
tangerinedreamer
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 334
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-07-02

PostSubject: Sin/Melefic monster rulings   Tue Oct 18, 2011 8:37 pm

We know that in general Sin/Malefic monsters have the following text:

"If there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field, destroy this card."

Does this effect trigger or start a chain link?
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Sin/Melefic monster rulings   Tue Oct 18, 2011 9:19 pm

It is a continuous effect.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
tangerinedreamer
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 334
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-07-02

PostSubject: Re: Sin/Melefic monster rulings   Tue Oct 18, 2011 9:31 pm

Then for example I don't have a field card in play.

Special summon 1 sin cyber end dragon. then i chain to the summon. It's allowed right?
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Sin/Melefic monster rulings   Tue Oct 18, 2011 9:37 pm

continuous effects do not start chain.
Back to top Go down
Yoan.Yuki
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 143
Age : 32
Location : Bogotá, Colombia
Registration date : 2011-07-03

PostSubject: Re: Sin/Melefic monster rulings   Thu Oct 20, 2011 12:01 am

tangerinedreamer wrote:
We know that in general Sin/Malefic monsters have the following text:

"If there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field, destroy this card."

Does this effect trigger or start a chain link?

As sir Bahamut mentions, its a continous effect.

Continous effect don't use the chain link.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Sin/Melefic monster rulings   Today at 10:28 am

Back to top Go down
 
Sin/Melefic monster rulings
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Sin/Melefic monster rulings
» ritual summon ruling
» Rulings on Clear Vice Dragon
» Clarification on dark world monster effects
» Royal Oppression Rulings

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: