Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Solemn warning vs machina fortress

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
keithchen89
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 296
Age : 21
Registration date : 2011-05-12

PostSubject: Solemn warning vs machina fortress   Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:16 pm

Say like i have a hand of machina fortress,ancient gear dragon and 1 machina gear frame.

opponent has a set solemn warning

i special machina fortress by discarding him and gear frame, opponent uses solemn warning.
so machina fortress is sent to grave.
can i discard ancient gear dragon to special machina fortress?
as like synchro summons cant be monster reborned after being negate summon
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Solemn warning vs machina fortress   Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:27 pm

As it doesn't state anything like "This card cannot be special summoned except by.." and/or "This card can only be special summoned by..", you can discard the Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon to special summon it by using Machina Fortress effect.
Back to top Go down
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Solemn warning vs machina fortress   Tue Oct 18, 2011 12:12 am

yes,u still can sp summon out from ur grave even though ur machina fortress get warning
Back to top Go down
Yoan.Yuki
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 143
Age : 32
Location : Bogotá, Colombia
Registration date : 2011-07-03

PostSubject: Re: Solemn warning vs machina fortress   Tue Oct 18, 2011 6:04 am

shaunewbiez wrote:
As it doesn't state anything like "This card cannot be special summoned except by.." and/or "This card can only be special summoned by..", you can discard the Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon to special summon it by using Machina Fortress effect.

New text: if the card says "Cannot be summoned by other ways" - means it cannot be Special Summoned after its summon got negated.
Machina Fortress: If your summon got negated, you still can discard and summon it again.

Back to top Go down
Rex
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 934
Age : 26
Location : Toa Payoh
Registration date : 2010-07-07

PostSubject: Re: Solemn warning vs machina fortress   Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:02 pm

hmm this may a little off topic, but can warning actually negates cards like lighting vortex ??
Back to top Go down
siryugiohalot
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 508
Age : 18
Location : Alijuned
Registration date : 2010-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Solemn warning vs machina fortress   Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:20 pm

Rex wrote:
hmm this may a little off topic, but can warning actually negates cards like lighting vortex ??


.... this is a long ago thread,pls dun bring it up.if u wan ask question,create a new thread.
warning only negate special summoning and not card eff that will destory cards
Back to top Go down
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: Solemn warning vs machina fortress   Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:42 pm

Rex wrote:
hmm this may a little off topic, but can warning actually negates cards like lighting vortex ??

what makes u ponder solemn warning can negate cards like lightning vortex, did u check both the text?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Solemn warning vs machina fortress   Today at 12:55 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Solemn warning vs machina fortress
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Solemn warning vs machina fortress
» Machina Fortress
» Are Tokens Afflicted by Solemn Warning?
» Solemn Warning vs Delta Crow
» Rulings for Machina Fortress

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: