Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Wonder Wand ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
zzxiaoboizz
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1475
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, truly developed
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Wonder Wand ruling   Sun Oct 16, 2011 12:30 am

I have a gk recruiter on field and i equip wonder wand to it. My opponent chains lance to it.

Do i get to send and draw?
Does wonder wand lose target and goes to grave instantly?
Back to top Go down
http://zzxiaoboizzyugioh.blogspot.com/
TCGnoob
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 116
Age : 21
Location : california
Registration date : 2011-05-06

PostSubject: Re: Wonder Wand ruling   Sun Oct 16, 2011 12:48 am

All I do know is that wonder wand will not lose target and go to grave instantly. This is because just because forbidden lance makes the monster unaffected by spell or traps does not mean it cannot be targeted by them. What I believe this means is that recruiter does not get the attack boost and cannot be tributed off by wonder wand but wonder wand will still remain and be usable next turn if it is still on the field.
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Wonder Wand ruling   Sun Oct 16, 2011 12:59 am

the match wouldnt be different either way.
Back to top Go down
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: Wonder Wand ruling   Sun Oct 16, 2011 1:17 am

Quote :
Do i get to send and draw?
Ill check it out for u, yes u can send and draw, its a cost to send both cards to the grave.

Quote :
Does wonder wand lose target and goes to grave instantly?
No it does not lose target, and no it does not go grave instantly

last but not least. Just a gentle reminder

Quote :
13. Judges decision is final


Last edited by d3stin3d on Sun Oct 16, 2011 1:52 am; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : have the answer to the first qn)
Back to top Go down
iwantcards
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 171
Age : 21
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2011-09-12

PostSubject: Re: Wonder Wand ruling   Sun Oct 16, 2011 1:20 am

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Cost

under the "more info for new players" section

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Wonder_Wand

card text for reference

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Unaffected_by_Spell_Cards

2nd para

so basically yes you get to send 2 and draw 2 cuz it's apparently a cost. idk correct me if i'm wrong

and about the losing target.

what the mod said. no.
Back to top Go down
zzxiaoboizz
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1475
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, truly developed
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Re: Wonder Wand ruling   Sun Oct 16, 2011 6:06 pm

vampirerion wrote:
the match wouldnt be different either way.
Lol i din know u like to gl me
Back to top Go down
http://zzxiaoboizzyugioh.blogspot.com/
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Wonder Wand ruling   Sun Oct 16, 2011 11:23 pm

zzxiaoboizz wrote:
vampirerion wrote:
the match wouldnt be different either way.
Lol i din know u like to gl me


team chieflion how to beat.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Wonder Wand ruling   Today at 4:13 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Wonder Wand ruling
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Wonder Wand ruling
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» New Xyz Ruling!
» Ruling for Leviathan Dragon
» Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: