Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Utopia, Hope rulings

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Mos
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 422
Age : 20
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-05-09

PostSubject: Utopia, Hope rulings   Mon Oct 10, 2011 12:30 am

Ok so I have a hope on the field with no materials, if my opponent monster attacks it, will it be able to attack again?
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Mon Oct 10, 2011 12:31 am

yes a replay will occur

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Mon Oct 10, 2011 12:33 am

Yes as should there be any changes in the amount of monsters before the you enter the Damage Step, a replay will occur.
Back to top Go down
avengingknight
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 181
Age : 25
Location : sengkang
Registration date : 2010-06-25

PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Mon Oct 10, 2011 12:37 am

so hope is not like a catastor?
Back to top Go down
http://avengingknight.blogspot.com
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Mon Oct 10, 2011 1:39 am

BF-Shura declare attack on No.39 without any xyz material
No.39 effect trigger during battle declaration ,and destroy itself
BF-Shura attack target is lost, BF-Shura gets to re-declare an attack target.

so how is No.39 like Catastor?
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Mon Oct 10, 2011 1:51 am

Catastor's Effect reads as: "If this card battles a non-DARK monster, destroy that monster without applying damage calculation."

This means that it battles involving Catastor goes as normal, pass the Battle Step, and activates during the Damage Step at damage calculation. Since it is already past the Battle Step, no more replays can occur.
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Mon Oct 10, 2011 1:51 am

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Replay

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Mon Oct 10, 2011 1:56 am

Okay, I made a slight error. It should be "if the target of the attack is lost during the battle step and before the damage step, then a replay will occur."
Back to top Go down
avengingknight
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 181
Age : 25
Location : sengkang
Registration date : 2010-06-25

PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:30 pm

PS my bad, till now i thought hope's effect was destroy itself without applying damage calculation when it has no materials~I din know its destroyed at attack declaration>.<
Back to top Go down
http://avengingknight.blogspot.com
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:12 pm

"When this card is SELECTED as an attack target." Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Yoan.Yuki
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 143
Age : 32
Location : Bogotá, Colombia
Registration date : 2011-07-03

PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Tue Oct 11, 2011 6:00 am

Mos wrote:
Ok so I have a hope on the field with no materials, if my opponent monster attacks it, will it be able to attack again?
-
Yes. Self-destruction effect of Utopia occurs during Attack Declaration, so a replay happens, and the monster which was attacking Utopia can attack again.
-
Replay happens during a battle, if the monsters your opponent controls changes during Damage Step.
Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Tue Oct 11, 2011 9:09 am

Yoan.Yuki wrote:
Replay happens during a battle, if the monsters your opponent controls changes during Damage Step.

Fixed:
Replay happens during a battle, if the number of monsters your opponent controls changes during Damage Battle Step.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
Yoan.Yuki
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 143
Age : 32
Location : Bogotá, Colombia
Registration date : 2011-07-03

PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Tue Oct 11, 2011 9:48 pm

took from V8 rulebook:
Code:
Replay Rules during the Battle Step
After you’ve announced your
attacking monster and the attack
target monster during a Battle
Step, the attack target might
be removed from the field, or
a new monster may be played
onto the opponent’s side of the
field before the Damage Step, due
to a card’s effect. This causes a
“Replay.” When this occurs, you
can choose to attack with the
same monster again, or choose to
attack with a different monster, or
choose not to attack at all. Note
that if you attack with a different
monster, the first monster is still
considered to have declared an
attack, and it cannot attack again
this turn.
Back to top Go down
Lolzorx
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1140
Age : 24
Location : Dats Center Riverfront
Registration date : 2009-05-02

PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:16 pm

Yoan.Yuki wrote:
took from V8 rulebook:
Code:
Replay Rules during the Battle Step
After you’ve announced your
attacking monster and the attack
target monster during a Battle
Step, the attack target might
be removed from the field, or
a new monster may be played
onto the opponent’s side of the
field before the Damage Step, due
to a card’s effect. This causes a
“Replay.” When this occurs, you
can choose to attack with the
same monster again, or choose to
attack with a different monster, or
choose not to attack at all. Note
that if you attack with a different
monster, the first monster is still
considered to have declared an
attack, and it cannot attack again
this turn.
then wasnt akira right about being in battle step
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:17 pm

So I was right by saying "if the target of the attack is lost during the battle step and before the damage step, then a replay will occur." Lol.
Back to top Go down
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:56 pm

Yoan.Yuki wrote:
Replay happens during a battle, if the monsters your opponent controls changes during Damage Step.

Akira wrote:

Fixed:
Replay happens during a battle, if the number of monsters your opponent controls changes during Damage Battle Step.

Ok we get the answer to the ruling. stop.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Utopia, Hope rulings   Today at 10:28 am

Back to top Go down
 
Utopia, Hope rulings
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Utopia, Hope rulings
» Number C39: Utopia Ray?
» Effect of No 39. Aspiring Emperor Hope (Utopia)
» Number 99: Hope Dragun turbo Edited
» Hope everyone in the southern USA will be safe!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: