Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Malefic ruling to ask

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
zzxiaoboizz
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1475
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, truly developed
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Malefic ruling to ask   Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:05 pm

Imagine my opponent has 5000 life points with no cards on his side of the field. i have a sin stardust and a stardust dragon on my field and a set compulsory from last turn. can i attack with sin stardust then i compulse my sin stardust then stardust direct for the win?
Back to top Go down
http://zzxiaoboizzyugioh.blogspot.com/
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Malefic ruling to ask   Mon Oct 10, 2011 12:03 am

No, as he will gorz u.LOL
just kidding.
Yeah, why not. the malefic monster is alr gone, thus the restriction is gone.
Back to top Go down
zzxiaoboizz
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1475
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, truly developed
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Re: Malefic ruling to ask   Mon Oct 10, 2011 12:14 am

ahh i see k thanks for the answer
Back to top Go down
http://zzxiaoboizzyugioh.blogspot.com/
avengingknight
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 181
Age : 25
Location : sengkang
Registration date : 2010-06-25

PostSubject: Re: Malefic ruling to ask   Mon Oct 10, 2011 12:35 am

the malefic monster effect is like krystia text. it says "both players cannot special summon monsters" for krystia but that does not mean after it leaves the field the effect still continues.....same for sin stardust, the effect says "other monster u control cannot attack".
Back to top Go down
http://avengingknight.blogspot.com
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Malefic ruling to ask   Mon Oct 10, 2011 1:52 am

In other words, Sin monsters only apply when they're on the field and do not have a lingering effect.
Back to top Go down
Yoan.Yuki
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 143
Age : 32
Location : Bogotá, Colombia
Registration date : 2011-07-03

PostSubject: Re: Malefic ruling to ask   Tue Oct 11, 2011 6:03 am

zzxiaoboizz wrote:
Imagine my opponent has 5000 life points with no cards on his side of the field. i have a sin stardust and a stardust dragon on my field and a set compulsory from last turn. can i attack with sin stardust then i compulse my sin stardust then stardust direct for the win?

Once Compulsory is solved, returning Malefic Stardust Dragon to hand, its attack restriction effect dissapears. So, Stardust Dragon can attack this Battle Phase.
Very simmilar to "Meklord Emperor" effects (with the exception of Granel)
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Malefic ruling to ask   Today at 2:53 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Malefic ruling to ask
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» New Xyz Ruling!
» Ruling for Leviathan Dragon
» Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo
» Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: