Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Black Horn of Heaven

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
feargar
Trainee Duelist
Trainee Duelist


Number of posts : 4
Age : 24
Location : Alabama
Registration date : 2011-10-08

PostSubject: Black Horn of Heaven   Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:39 am

Just some questions about black horn.
Can it negate the summon of the following cards, and why or why not? Thanks for the info.

Red Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon
Chaos Sorcerer
Black Luster Soldier Envoy of the Beginning
Dark Simorgh
Machina Fortress
Back to top Go down
zzxiaoboizz
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1475
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, truly developed
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Re: Black Horn of Heaven   Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:36 pm

Yes to all, u cannot negate a special summon by a card effect but the cards listed above hav to fufill conditions to be special summoned
Back to top Go down
http://zzxiaoboizzyugioh.blogspot.com/
bannified
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 307
Age : 20
Location : On your computer screen
Registration date : 2010-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Black Horn of Heaven   Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:56 pm

zzxiaoboizz wrote:
Yes to all, u cannot negate a special summon by a card effect but the cards listed above hav to fufill conditions to be special summoned

Yes you can, because they are Inherent Summons.
You could even put Judgment Dragon into the list.
Back to top Go down
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Re: Black Horn of Heaven   Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:23 pm

i think dark simorgh cant.

The effects of "Thunder King Rai-Oh", "Black Horn of Heaven", "Solemn Judgment", and similar cards cannot negate a Special Summon which occurs during the resolution of an effect which activates.[13]
Example: Monsters in the hand or Graveyard are removed from play to activate the effects which Special Summon "Dark Simorgh". Thus, you cannot negate this with the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh".[13]

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Dark_Simorgh

but the rest can.
Back to top Go down
Yoan.Yuki
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 143
Age : 32
Location : Bogotá, Colombia
Registration date : 2011-07-03

PostSubject: Re: Black Horn of Heaven   Tue Oct 11, 2011 6:09 am

feargar wrote:
Just some questions about black horn.
Can it negate the summon of the following cards, and why or why not? Thanks for the info.

Red Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon
Chaos Sorcerer
Black Luster Soldier Envoy of the Beginning
Dark Simorgh
Machina Fortress
-
1. Yes - optional summon procedure.
2. Yes - first summon procedure.
3. Yes - same as Chaos Sorcerer.
4. No - its a summon by effect - cannot be negated.
5. Yes - optional summon procedure.
-
As the previous post, Black Horn of Heaven can only negate summons which doesn't use the chain.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Black Horn of Heaven   Today at 2:02 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Black Horn of Heaven
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Black Horn of Heaven
» [TCG] Black Horn of Heaven Errata
» Fusion Summoning Rule?
» Maiden with eyes of blue.
» Thunder King Rai oh vs. Gorz

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: