Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 2 Bottomless Trap Holes vs Trapstun

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: 2 Bottomless Trap Holes vs Trapstun   Mon Sep 12, 2011 12:58 am

Hi i have a question here.

Opponent summons monster above 1.5k attack. I activate bottomless trap hole. My opponent chains trap stun. Can i chain a second bottomless trap hole?

My guess is no, as i would have missed the timing for activation of the second bottomless trap hole.

Am i right?
Back to top Go down
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: 2 Bottomless Trap Holes vs Trapstun   Mon Sep 12, 2011 1:08 am

You would be chaining to trap stun, so no.
Back to top Go down
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Re: 2 Bottomless Trap Holes vs Trapstun   Mon Sep 12, 2011 1:44 am

i see. ok thanks!
Back to top Go down
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: 2 Bottomless Trap Holes vs Trapstun   Mon Sep 12, 2011 1:49 am

yes you can.
Back to top Go down
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Re: 2 Bottomless Trap Holes vs Trapstun   Mon Sep 12, 2011 1:57 am

i can chain a second bottomless? but wouldnt i miss the activation timing?
Back to top Go down
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: 2 Bottomless Trap Holes vs Trapstun   Mon Sep 12, 2011 2:09 am

the activation condition for bottomless is still valid.

You will miss the activation when u have cards that "negates the activation of the card/summon" that had to be used directly after the summon/card effect.

Example, Solemn Warning, Solemn Judgement. Its most of the counter-traps.
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: 2 Bottomless Trap Holes vs Trapstun   Mon Sep 12, 2011 2:41 am

If I'm not wrong, "Missing the timing" in this case would be if the summon of the monster wasn't the last thing to resolve. Since there's still a chain on going, you can still activate another Bottomless Trap Hole. Similar to how you can activate a second Dimensional Prison after Shien negates the first.
Back to top Go down
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Re: 2 Bottomless Trap Holes vs Trapstun   Mon Sep 12, 2011 3:53 am

i see. ok thanks guys!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: 2 Bottomless Trap Holes vs Trapstun   Today at 12:36 am

Back to top Go down
 
2 Bottomless Trap Holes vs Trapstun
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Trap Reactor Y FI and Spell Reactor RE
» trap deck(rate and fix)
» About Trap Eater
» What to do with cracks, holes and deep seamlines?
» fake feather and trap card format

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: