Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Ruling of Agent of Creation and other cards

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
tangerinedreamer
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 334
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-07-02

PostSubject: Ruling of Agent of Creation and other cards   Sat Aug 20, 2011 10:50 am

Does Agent of Creation Venus need to be face-up to resolved its effect? For example, if my opponent pays 500 lifepoint to special summon the ball, and I chain with book of moon, does that stop it?

Are there any other notable cards that affected by such?
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of Agent of Creation and other cards   Sat Aug 20, 2011 11:02 am

No, because the activation of the effect has already happened, and it was not negated, thus your mystic ball will still be able to be special summoned.

Some cards that might be able to stop when you have already activated venus's effect
- Skill Drain
- Light Imprisoning Mirror
- Effect Veiler
- Orange Light
There are others, but just listing some out

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
tangerinedreamer
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 334
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-07-02

PostSubject: Re: Ruling of Agent of Creation and other cards   Sat Aug 20, 2011 12:38 pm

I see. Thank you so much.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Ruling of Agent of Creation and other cards   Today at 6:00 am

Back to top Go down
 
Ruling of Agent of Creation and other cards
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Ruling of Agent of Creation and other cards
» New Xyz Ruling!
» Koa'ki Meiru Guardian Ruling Against Jinzo
» honest and quickplay ruling
» Cards Creation - Round (1) [Results Up]

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: