Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 GB VS Warning

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Plaatinum10
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 25
Age : 18
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-05-28

PostSubject: GB VS Warning   Mon Aug 15, 2011 4:53 pm

My fren keep arguing about this got seriously pissed off.
I activate Lanista effect at the end of battle phase after i attack, to tag back to laquari. after i sp. summon laquari, he activate warning to negate the summon of laquari. is this legal, or does he have to warning the effect of lanista instead?
Back to top Go down
http://www.youtube.com/Plaatinum10
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: GB VS Warning   Mon Aug 15, 2011 5:16 pm

I activate Lanista effect at the end of battle phase after i attack, to tag back to laquari. after i sp. summon laquari, he activate warning to negate the summon of laquari. is this legal, or does he have to warning the effect of lanista instead?

He has to warning the Lanista, since it was through Lanista's effect that Laquari was summoned.

When Lanista uses its effect, its cost sends it back to the deck. Warning can be chained from then, causing Lanista to "die" in the deck, negating its effect.
Back to top Go down
Plaatinum10
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 25
Age : 18
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-05-28

PostSubject: Re: GB VS Warning   Mon Aug 15, 2011 5:41 pm

So does lanista go back to the deck or to the grave?
Back to top Go down
http://www.youtube.com/Plaatinum10
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: GB VS Warning   Mon Aug 15, 2011 6:01 pm

Deck. It gets destroyed by warning's effect in deck, but stays in deck.
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: GB VS Warning   Mon Aug 15, 2011 9:35 pm

It works this way:
1. Lanista Attack and end of battle phase.
2.Lanista effect activate, (cost:return the card back to deck )
3.Opp turn to do anything, chain solemn warning, oppression etc.
3a.If opp warning,-lanista stay in deck and go on with other GB effect/ Main phase 2
3b.If opp do nthing, WOOHOOO,LETS GO LAQUARRI
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: GB VS Warning   Today at 2:53 pm

Back to top Go down
 
GB VS Warning
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Warning reprint
» Are Tokens Afflicted by Solemn Warning?
» Machine Emperor vs Solemn Judgement/Warning
» Solemn Warning vs Delta Crow
» GB VS Warning

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: