Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Qn regarding intercept

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
avalanchemanga
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 37
Age : 21
Location : Yishun
Registration date : 2011-04-14

PostSubject: Qn regarding intercept   Mon Jul 25, 2011 12:20 pm

Lets say i have a blazing flare as a vanguard and another card as a rearguard.
When my rearguard attacks the opponent vanguard, the opponent uses his grade 2 rearguard to intercept.
Does blazing flare effect takes place because a rearguard is destroyed or not?

QN 2) **can blazing flare effect stack if more than one of my opponent's rear guard moves to drop zone??**
Back to top Go down
Lolzorx
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1140
Age : 24
Location : Dats Center Riverfront
Registration date : 2009-05-02

PostSubject: Re: Qn regarding intercept   Mon Jul 25, 2011 12:33 pm

avalanchemanga wrote:
Lets say i have a blazing flare as a vanguard and another card as a rearguard.
When my rearguard attacks the opponent vanguard, the opponent uses his grade 2 rearguard to intercept.
Does blazing flare effect takes place because a rearguard is destroyed or not?

QN 2) **can blazing flare effect stack if more than one of my opponent's rear guard moves to drop zone??**
Blazing flare's effect&relentless sutherland's effect both require opponent's rear guard to be destroy though CARD EFFECTS
Blazing flare&relentless sutherland's effect can stack
Back to top Go down
iosmk
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 213
Age : 21
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-05-13

PostSubject: Re: Qn regarding intercept   Mon Jul 25, 2011 6:27 pm

As what lolzorx has said, must be by card effect. And to make it clear, intercepting is to call ur rearguard to guardian circle, so it isnt considered from the field alreaady
Back to top Go down
razorwing
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 113
Age : 28
Location : Tiong Bahru
Registration date : 2011-04-12

PostSubject: Re: Qn regarding intercept   Mon Jul 25, 2011 7:37 pm

Basically, it effect states only during main phase. When you start to attack its is attack phase. So the effect cannot be activate.
Back to top Go down
yangyang548
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 167
Age : 19
Location : Jurong West
Registration date : 2011-03-14

PostSubject: Re: Qn regarding intercept   Mon Jul 25, 2011 8:12 pm

Another question, if I used Vortex Dragon's soul blast to retire 3 of my opponent's rearguard, how much power does Blazing Flare Dragon and Relentless Sutherland add? 9000?
Back to top Go down
avalanchemanga
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 37
Age : 21
Location : Yishun
Registration date : 2011-04-14

PostSubject: Re: Qn regarding intercept   Thu Jul 28, 2011 7:30 pm

then does it mean that if i soulblast (5) for Blazing flare...it is still counted as Main phase when i retire an opponents' rear guard? similarly...do i get to activate the effects of adding +5k to Blazing flare when he attacks??
Back to top Go down
Silent
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 763
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-03-28

PostSubject: Re: Qn regarding intercept   Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:34 pm

Blazing flare and sutherland effect states that.. During your main phase, if opp rear guard move from field to drop zone, add 3k to it during this turn..

So retire 1 = add 3k, retire 3 = add 9k..

And when you alr at attack phase mean main phase over.. you cant activate your blazing flare soulblast (5) alr..

To add attack.. just do it during main phase..
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Qn regarding intercept   Today at 5:34 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Qn regarding intercept
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Grade 2 intercept ruleing
» William Shatner cautions investors about "Short Sale: There Goes the Neighborhood" and more
» Some Vanguard rules clarifications :) Pls help

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Non-YUGIOH Games :: Cardfight! Vanguard :: Cardfight! Vanguard General Discussion-
Jump to: