Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Questions about Lance.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Questions about Lance.   Sun Jul 17, 2011 10:49 pm

Hey guys, lets say a Gladiator Beast under my control is under the effect of Lance.

1) Does Skill Drain still affect it? For example, I tag in Gyzarus while skill drain is on the field, and chain lance targeting Gyzarus, can it still use its effect? In other words, can I bring out Gyzarus while Skill Drain is already active then chain Lance to it's effect, or must the chain order go Gyzarus > activating Skill Drain > Lance Gyzarus?

2) Can it still attack if Swords of Revealing Light/Wall of Revealing Light is active?

Kind of confused since the card text says "UNAFFECTED by the effects of spells and traps"

Thanks again guys. Smile
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Questions about Lance.   Sun Jul 17, 2011 11:14 pm

shaunewbiez wrote:
Hey guys, lets say a Gladiator Beast under my control is under the effect of Lance.

1) Does Skill Drain still affect it? For example, I tag in Gyzarus while skill drain is on the field, and chain lance targeting Gyzarus, can it still use its effect? In other words, can I bring out Gyzarus while Skill Drain is already active then chain Lance to it's effect, or must the chain order go Gyzarus > activating Skill Drain > Lance Gyzarus?

2) Can it still attack if Swords of Revealing Light/Wall of Revealing Light is active?

Kind of confused since the card text says "UNAFFECTED by the effects of spells and traps"

Thanks again guys. Smile

2)  魔法の効果を受けないモンスターを除きあらゆる敵モンスターは暫くの間攻撃を封じられるので、その間に態勢を立て直せる。
It still can declare atk....
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Questions about Lance.   Sun Jul 17, 2011 11:15 pm

Okay thanks. What about situation 1?
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Questions about Lance.   Sun Jul 17, 2011 11:21 pm

yes.its unaffected by skill drain.
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Questions about Lance.   Sun Jul 17, 2011 11:41 pm

In both situations where Skill Drain is already face up and Skill Drain gets activated in response to Gyzarus effect?
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Questions about Lance.   Sun Jul 17, 2011 11:49 pm

yes
Back to top Go down
egoboy
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1056
Age : 21
Location : Harbourfront
Registration date : 2009-11-15

PostSubject: Re: Questions about Lance.   Sun Jul 17, 2011 11:51 pm

shaunewbiez wrote:
In both situations where Skill Drain is already face up and Skill Drain gets activated in response to Gyzarus effect?

Skill Drain already face-up on field. You synchro Black Rose declare bomb field, you chain Book of Moon, the field will get wiped. Just replace Book of Moon with Lance in this situation..
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Questions about Lance.   Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:35 pm

So either way, whether Skill Drain is face-up on the field before or after Gyzarus/Black Rose effect is activated, by chaining Book of Moon or Forbidden Lance, the effect still goes through?
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Questions about Lance.   Mon Jul 18, 2011 5:23 pm

yes
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Questions about Lance.   Today at 4:54 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Questions about Lance.
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» mark 3 questions
» Horus Questions
» Newbie Questions
» You have questions, we try to have answers
» Exam Questions gone Wrong

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: