Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 GB + Lance vs Warning

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: GB + Lance vs Warning   Thu Jul 14, 2011 7:10 pm

So let's say during my battle phase, I attack with a Gladiator Beast, he chains Dimensional Prison in response to the attack, which I then chain Forbidden Lance. At the end of the battle phase, I decide to tag out, once returned to the deck, can my opponent chain Solemn Warning? Or is the Forbidden Lance "unaffacted by Spells or Traps" effect still in place?

Thanks!
Back to top Go down
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: GB + Lance vs Warning   Thu Jul 14, 2011 7:29 pm

The GB returns to deck as a cost.

Since it is no longer on the field, forbidden lance does not affect it. If warning is activated, the GB "dies" in the deck and its effect is negated.
Back to top Go down
egoboy
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1056
Age : 21
Location : Harbourfront
Registration date : 2009-11-15

PostSubject: Re: GB + Lance vs Warning   Thu Jul 14, 2011 7:29 pm

Select 1 face-up monster on the field. Until the End Phase, it loses 800 ATK, but is unaffected by the effects of other Spell/Trap Cards.

No protection unless face-up ba.. I think that's how it works..?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: GB + Lance vs Warning   Today at 6:01 am

Back to top Go down
 
GB + Lance vs Warning
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Warning reprint
» Are Tokens Afflicted by Solemn Warning?
» Machine Emperor vs Solemn Judgement/Warning
» Solemn Warning vs Delta Crow
» GB VS Warning

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: