Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Bottomless Trap Hole

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Rienlo
Trainee Duelist
Trainee Duelist


Number of posts : 5
Age : 26
Location : Tanjong Tokong
Registration date : 2011-05-27

PostSubject: Bottomless Trap Hole   Tue Jul 05, 2011 7:45 pm

Will monsters like 'Abyssal Kingshark' and 'Defender, the Magical Knight' destroyed by bottomless trap hole upon summoning? Please provide rulings explanation if possible. Thanks ya =)
Back to top Go down
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: Bottomless Trap Hole   Tue Jul 05, 2011 7:51 pm

Abyssal Kingshark has a continuous effect. It will not die to bottomless.


Defender, the Magical Knight's effect is a trigger effect. Bottomless will hit it before it can place the counter. Look at it like this:

Chain 2: Bottomless
Chain 1: Defender places a counter

Since chain 2 is first, Defender is destroyed.
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Bottomless Trap Hole   Tue Jul 05, 2011 7:54 pm

It would be better if u provided the text for the cards you were asking about

Abyssal Kingshark
Quote :
Once per turn, if this card would be destroyed by an effect that does not target it, it is not destroyed.

For Abyssal Kingshark, it will not be destoryed as the effect is a continual effect

Defender, the Magical Knight
Quote :
When this card is Normal Summoned, place 1 Spell Counter on it (max. 1). Once per turn, if a face-up Spellcaster-Type monster(s) on the field would be destroyed, you can remove 1 Spell Counter from a card you control for each of those monsters instead.

For Defender the Magical Knight, it's effect of placing a spell counter will kick in after successful summon. Therefore if bottomless traphole is chained to it, Defender the Magical Knight will be destoryed before it will have it's spell counter

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
Rienlo
Trainee Duelist
Trainee Duelist


Number of posts : 5
Age : 26
Location : Tanjong Tokong
Registration date : 2011-05-27

PostSubject: Re: Bottomless Trap Hole   Tue Jul 05, 2011 9:28 pm

Thanks for the explanations!!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Bottomless Trap Hole   Today at 7:09 am

Back to top Go down
 
Bottomless Trap Hole
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» My Frog Monarch deck
» Illegal Deck(not traditional, illegal)
» Chaos Stun Deck(1st Attempt)
» Oppression Gadgets
» The Wicked Avatar

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: