Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Future Visions and others

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Future Visions and others   Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:44 am

Hi have some questions please help.

1. I have future visions on the field.
2. my opponent tributes his monster for mobius.

1) will he be able to activate mobius effect?
1a. If yes, if he targets future visions, will his mobius still be removed from play?
1b. What if he summoned caius instead? (caius effect is compulsory while mobius is not)


2. Another question

Fortune Lady light's effect can miss the timing.
So if i activate wonderwand on fortune lady light, then send both cards to the grave to draw 2, will she be able to activate her effect and special summon another fortune lady from deck?

My guess is no. As fortune lady light misses the timing. the last thing to happen in that scenario is me drawing 2 cards, so her effect cant work?

Please help me with this questions thanks
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Future Visions and others   Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:49 am

jusjustjustin wrote:
Hi have some questions please help.

1. I have future visions on the field.
2. my opponent tributes his monster for mobius.

1) will he be able to activate mobius effect?
1a. If yes, if he targets future visions, will his mobius still be removed from play?
1b. What if he summoned caius instead? (caius effect is compulsory while mobius is not)


2. Another question

Fortune Lady light's effect can miss the timing.
So if i activate wonderwand on fortune lady light, then send both cards to the grave to draw 2, will she be able to activate her effect and special summon another fortune lady from deck?

My guess is no. As fortune lady light misses the timing. the last thing to happen in that scenario is me drawing 2 cards, so her effect cant work?

Please help me with this questions thanks

I think Mobius's effect is compulsory too just that you have option to choose the number of cards you want to destroy.
Mobius destroy Future Visions and doesnt get removed.

Lighty misses timing.
Back to top Go down
TSX
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 432
Age : 19
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-11-01

PostSubject: Re: Future Visions and others   Mon Jul 04, 2011 1:00 am

mobius eff is optional

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Mobius_the_Frost_Monarch
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Future Visions and others   Mon Jul 04, 2011 1:15 am

monarchs are triggered eff and forms chain block with future vision. so just follow SEGOC and build the chain.
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Future Visions and others   Mon Jul 04, 2011 1:30 am

TSX wrote:
mobius eff is optional

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Mobius_the_Frost_Monarch

even better... become Chain 2 and then destroy Future Visions whose effect is at chain 1.
Back to top Go down
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Re: Future Visions and others   Wed Jul 06, 2011 3:09 am

ok thanks guys. So in other words, mobius can destroy future visions correct?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Future Visions and others   Today at 8:28 am

Back to top Go down
 
Future Visions and others
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» future visions and fortune lady
» Joanna Page in future DW 2 Part Episode?
» The Future of Journalism
» Future Fabled
» Macro cosmos+Future Fusion

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: