Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 XX-Saber Fulhelmknight Vs Ryko

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Mos
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist
avatar

Number of posts : 422
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-05-09

PostSubject: XX-Saber Fulhelmknight Vs Ryko   Sun Jul 03, 2011 11:28 pm

Does Fulhelmknight 's effect activate when he attacks Ryko but Ryko designates it as the effect target?
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist
avatar

Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: XX-Saber Fulhelmknight Vs Ryko   Sun Jul 03, 2011 11:47 pm

you can still special even if ryko destroys him.
Back to top Go down
zzxiaoboizz
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist
avatar

Number of posts : 1475
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, truly developed
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Re: XX-Saber Fulhelmknight Vs Ryko   Sun Jul 03, 2011 11:59 pm

no, same as shura its not on the field to activate its effect
Back to top Go down
http://zzxiaoboizzyugioh.blogspot.com/
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist
avatar

Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: XX-Saber Fulhelmknight Vs Ryko   Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:16 am

Q:このカードが裏側守備表示だった《ライトロード・ハンター ライコウ》を戦闘破壊した場合に、その《ライトロード・ハンター ライコウ》はこのカードを対象に効果を発動し破壊しました。フィールドにいないこのカードはモンスターを蘇生する効果を発動できますか?
A:裏側守備表示の《ライトロード・ハンター ライコウ》に攻撃を行い、リバース効果によって破壊された場合でも《XX-セイバー フラムナイト》の効果を発動する事ができます。(10/11/01)

from google translate:

Q: This card was displayed behind the defense, "Wright Road Hunter Raikou" If you destroy a fighter, the "Right Road Hunter Raikou" was destroyed by fire in effect for this card. This card can not fire an effect on the field or to resuscitate the monster?
A: The show behind the defense, "Wright Road Hunter Raikou" conduct an attack, even if they were destroyed by the reverse effect "XX-Saber Fulham Knight" can be triggered effects. (10/11/01)
Back to top Go down
zzxiaoboizz
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist
avatar

Number of posts : 1475
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, truly developed
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Re: XX-Saber Fulhelmknight Vs Ryko   Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:37 am

ok sry
Back to top Go down
http://zzxiaoboizzyugioh.blogspot.com/
awesomehazelnuts
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist
avatar

Number of posts : 1819
Age : 21
Location : west beach,florida
Registration date : 2010-06-19

PostSubject: Re: XX-Saber Fulhelmknight Vs Ryko   Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:41 am

Question : My friend and I had a duel and he attacked my face-down card which is ryko with his fullhelmknight. My question is, if he attack my ryko and I select his fullhelmknight to be destroyed does he get the effect? I want a confirmation about this ruling because if he is not present on the field, he can't use the effect? Thank you.




Answer : Yes he can SS a monster, even the same fulhelm that's destoryed by Ryko, Fulhelm says destory, doesn't inclue and send to Graveyard.
There is a more complex answer using Subset's of damage step which I am not 100% sure one.

Sources : http://www.yugiohforums.com/showthread.php?t=55206&page=1

Back to top Go down
http://highlevelgaming.wordpress.com
Mos
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist
avatar

Number of posts : 422
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-05-09

PostSubject: Re: XX-Saber Fulhelmknight Vs Ryko   Mon Jul 04, 2011 2:15 am

Ok tks Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: XX-Saber Fulhelmknight Vs Ryko   

Back to top Go down
 
XX-Saber Fulhelmknight Vs Ryko
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» XX-Saber Fulhelmknight Vs Ryko
» [Card Review Article] Card Sneak-a-Peek: XX-Saber Darksoul
» X Marks the Spot!
» X Saber Airbellum Discard Issue
» saber slash and starlight road. seeking clarification

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: