Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 icarus attack

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: icarus attack   Thu Jun 23, 2011 10:40 pm

Situation is like this.
My opponent battle phase. I have one owl of luck facedown on the field. And I have one set icarus attack.

Opponent attack my facedown owl of luck. Flip le. So as stated I get to put one field spell on the top of my deck.

In this case, can I chain icarus attack to tribute my owl? If can, then can I still use its flip effect?

Pls help thanks!
Back to top Go down
hamtaro
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 67
Age : 35
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-05-02

PostSubject: Re: icarus attack   Thu Jun 23, 2011 11:19 pm

no as u cant activate icarus attack in damage step. damage step starts when facedown monsters are flipped face up. your owl's effect (and all other flip effects) will still activate though
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: icarus attack   Fri Jun 24, 2011 12:01 am

you can icarus in response to his attack declaration. but you cannot icarus your own owl during damage step after being flipped up. you can if, your owl survives the battle, then after the whole battle phase ends, you can icarus it.
Back to top Go down
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Re: icarus attack   Fri Jun 24, 2011 12:05 am

Ok thanks guys for your help Smile
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: icarus attack   Today at 6:42 pm

Back to top Go down
 
icarus attack
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Icarus Attack VS Dark Illusion
» Starlight Road...again =x
» Lesson 13: Inherent and Non Inherent Summons
» icarus attack
» A beginner's guide to Blackwings.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: