Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Trap Stun rulings.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Trap Stun rulings.   Sat Jun 11, 2011 2:30 am

Hi all!

Sorry to ask again, but let's say this two scenario involving Trap Stun happens, please tell me what happens then.

Scenario A:

Player A activates Call of the Haunter/Limit Reverse
Player B chains Trap Stun to it.

What happens?

Also,

Scenario B:
Player A sends a GB back to the deck as a cost to "tag out" another.
Player B chains Royal Oppression in response to that.
Player A chains Trap Stun.

What happens?

In both scenarios, do the continuous spell stay on the field? Or will they go to the graveyard or something? I could have sworn I saw something like this before.

Thanks again!
Back to top Go down
Lolzorx
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1140
Age : 24
Location : Dats Center Riverfront
Registration date : 2009-05-02

PostSubject: Re: Trap Stun rulings.   Sat Jun 11, 2011 2:39 am

shaunewbiez wrote:
Hi all!

Sorry to ask again, but let's say this two scenario involving Trap Stun happens, please tell me what happens then.

Scenario A:

Player A activates Call of the Haunter/Limit Reverse
Player B chains Trap Stun to it.

What happens?

Also,

Scenario B:
Player A sends a GB back to the deck as a cost to "tag out" another.
Player B chains Royal Oppression in response to that.
Player A chains Trap Stun.

What happens?

In both scenarios, do the continuous spell stay on the field? Or will they go to the graveyard or something? I could have sworn I saw something like this before.

Thanks again!
The continuous traps will stay on the field for both of the scenarios since their activations are not being negated only their effects are.
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Trap Stun rulings.   Sat Jun 11, 2011 3:42 am

Ahh I see. So no way the continuous traps will be sent to the graveyard or anything?
Back to top Go down
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Trap Stun rulings.   Sat Jun 11, 2011 9:26 am

shaunewbiez wrote:
Ahh I see. So no way the continuous traps will be sent to the graveyard or anything?

the continuous traps will stay on the field because trap stun only negate all trap this turn just like decree



Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Trap Stun rulings.   Today at 12:01 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Trap Stun rulings.
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Trap stun vs. Continuous trap
» Abyss Sphere vs trap stun/ royal decree
» fake feather and trap card format
» Age long discussion...
» Trap Reactor Y FI and Spell Reactor RE

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: