- Both players must have a legal target on the field to activate
- You may activate this card while your opponent has no cards in hand
- You cannot activate this card if you do not have a monster that you can summon in hand
- If there is no more level 4 or lower monster on either player's side when the card is trying to resolve, only the player that still has a legal monster on their field can special summon. The player that does not have a legal monster cannot special summon
(taken from duelingdays)
Card text - taken frm shriek
Both players can special summon 1 monster from their hand with the same level as 1 face-up level 4 or lower monster you control.
So may I ask how does the first point in the ruling above goes about when it states both players must have a legal target on the field to activate? Does it mean both player's field must have a monster?