Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Scrap Squall

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
curryman
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 972
Age : 25
Location : hougang to ang mo kio
Registration date : 2009-04-22

PostSubject: Scrap Squall   Wed May 18, 2011 11:10 am

1) Why is it that the summoning of a scrap dragon that got negated by warning/solemn/oppression can still special another scrap form the grave?

2) my opponent summons a scrap beast, i chain bottomless to it, he chains scrap squall and i chain book of moon.

Chain 1: bottomless
Chain 2: scrap squall
Chain 3: book of moon

so basically the chain should resolve this way, book goes first so scrap beast is faced down. scrap squall cannot resolve as the target is gone. end of chain.

sadly, tcg rulings wikia says it still can resolve while faced down and the beast still dies. Source : Line 4 and 5

Qn: is that ruling correct? if yes, why?


help is appreciated, don't reply if u don't want to thx




Last edited by curryman on Thu May 19, 2011 8:36 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
hamtaro
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 67
Age : 35
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-05-02

PostSubject: Re: Scrap Squall   Wed May 18, 2011 12:28 pm

everything from OCG wiki

1.
Q:《次元の裂け目》が存在し、デッキのスクラップと名のついたモンスターが墓地へ送られる代わりに除外された場合、ドロー効果と破壊効果は適用できますか?
A:いいえ、どちらの効果も適用されません。(11/03/31)
Q. when D.Fissure is on the field, the scrap monster from the deck is RFG instead of being sent to grave, will the draw effect and destroy effect still resolve?
A. no neither effect will resolve.

2.
Q:このカードのシンクロ召喚を相手の《神の宣告》で無効されてこのカードが破壊され墓地へ送られた場合、効果は発動しますか?
A:はい、発動します。(10/04/25)
!. If Solemn Judgement is used by the opponent to negate this card's synchro summon and this card is destroyed and sent to the grave, will this cards effect activate?
A. Yes
Back to top Go down
curryman
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 972
Age : 25
Location : hougang to ang mo kio
Registration date : 2009-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Scrap Squall   Wed May 18, 2011 2:34 pm

hamtaro wrote:
everything from OCG wiki

1.
Q:《次元の裂け目》が存在し、デッキのスクラップと名のついたモンスターが墓地へ送られる代わりに除外された場合、ドロー効果と破壊効果は適用できますか?
A:いいえ、どちらの効果も適用されません。(11/03/31)
Q. when D.Fissure is on the field, the scrap monster from the deck is RFG instead of being sent to grave, will the draw effect and destroy effect still resolve?
A. no neither effect will resolve.

2.
Q:このカードのシンクロ召喚を相手の《神の宣告》で無効されてこのカードが破壊され墓地へ送られた場合、効果は発動しますか?
A:はい、発動します。(10/04/25)
!. If Solemn Judgement is used by the opponent to negate this card's synchro summon and this card is destroyed and sent to the grave, will this cards effect activate?
A. Yes

ok, scraps are so cool. ruling like ladd ...
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Scrap Squall   Wed May 18, 2011 4:00 pm

3. You still destroy your own card.
Back to top Go down
curryman
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 972
Age : 25
Location : hougang to ang mo kio
Registration date : 2009-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Scrap Squall   Thu May 19, 2011 8:36 pm

helpppppppppp
Back to top Go down
hamtaro
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 67
Age : 35
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-05-02

PostSubject: Re: Scrap Squall   Thu May 19, 2011 10:52 pm

its much better if u create a new topic or new reply for the new questions..........

1) because konami said so
or if u want a better explanation, the text on scrap dragon says "when this card is destroyed by opponent's card effect" and it doesnt specify that scrap dragon needs to be on the field when its destroyed

2) err OCG rulings seem to be the same as listed on wiki
Q:発動にチェーンされ、選択したモンスターが《月の書》で裏側守備表示になった場合、どのような処理になりますか?墓地へ送る効果とドローする効果は適用できますか?
A:はい、その場合でもモンスターを墓地へ送る効果とドローする効果を処理し、選択したモンスターが裏側表示になった場合でもそのモンスターは破壊されます。(10/04/21)
the reason should be the scrap monster only needs to be face-up when Scrap squall activates, since the magic card has already activated it doesnt matter if the targetted monster is face down.
Back to top Go down
t1ssue
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 79
Age : 24
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-05-05

PostSubject: Re: Scrap Squall   Thu May 19, 2011 11:58 pm

1-scrap dragon is just like grandmaster.even if it is destroyed in the extra deck(i dont know how but who knows) you still get to sp the scrap monster from grave.

2-if you read the text of scrapstorm carefully, the effect when the monster is destroyed occurs after the drawing part, unlike gemini spark, where the card has to be destroyed first in order for the drawing to occur.
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Scrap Squall   Fri May 20, 2011 12:26 am

t1ssue wrote:
1-scrap dragon is just like grandmaster.even if it is destroyed in the extra deck(i dont know how but who knows) you still get to sp the scrap monster from grave.

2-if you read the text of scrapstorm carefully, the effect when the monster is destroyed occurs after the drawing part, unlike gemini spark, where the card has to be destroyed first in order for the drawing to occur.

gemini spark is tribute like icarus rite?

you shud say something like offering to snake deity.
Back to top Go down
curryman
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 972
Age : 25
Location : hougang to ang mo kio
Registration date : 2009-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Scrap Squall   Fri May 20, 2011 1:51 am

hamtaro wrote:
its much better if u create a new topic or new reply for the new questions..........

1) because konami said so
or if u want a better explanation, the text on scrap dragon says "when this card is destroyed by opponent's card effect" and it doesnt specify that scrap dragon needs to be on the field when its destroyed

2) err OCG rulings seem to be the same as listed on wiki
Q:発動にチェーンされ、選択したモンスターが《月の書》で裏側守備表示になった場合、どのような処理になりますか?墓地へ送る効果とドローする効果は適用できますか?
A:はい、その場合でもモンスターを墓地へ送る効果とドローする効果を処理し、選択したモンスターが裏側表示になった場合でもそのモンスターは破壊されます。(10/04/21)
the reason should be the scrap monster only needs to be face-up when Scrap squall activates, since the magic card has already activated it doesnt matter if the targetted monster is face down.

don't want to make many thread ma =x

ok i got it, thanks guys : )
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Scrap Squall   Today at 4:18 am

Back to top Go down
 
Scrap Squall
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Scrap Squall
» Scrap Hunter
» Pre loved scrap items for sale
» Mystery Scrap Quilt Pictures
» Challenge 2: Recipe Scrap!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: