Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 good doggy

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
yewsoon
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 466
Age : 24
Location : earth
Registration date : 2008-01-02

PostSubject: good doggy   Tue Jun 10, 2008 10:43 pm

outstanding dog marron, if i discard it for lighting vortex (a cost), it goes back to deck 1st or lighting vortex resolve 1st? for another example: zombie master discard the doggy when got card of safe return, then revive a zombie master but draw 1st or this card goes back deck 1st?
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: good doggy   Wed Jun 11, 2008 12:31 am

cost last go effect.

lightning 1st then yr dog effect go.

like DDV sangan, DDV 1st then sangan.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
yewsoon
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 466
Age : 24
Location : earth
Registration date : 2008-01-02

PostSubject: Re: good doggy   Wed Jun 11, 2008 8:42 pm

so is draw liao then go back deck rite?
Back to top Go down
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: good doggy   Sun Jun 29, 2008 10:28 pm

Dog is compulsory effect so it goes on chain 1. Since card of safe return is a non-compulsory effect it goes on chain 2. After chain 1 has resolved, card of safe return effect disappears and u don't get to draw.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: good doggy   Sun Jun 29, 2008 10:32 pm

i dun get the part y card of safe return disappears?

can put it simpler???
THX
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: good doggy   Sun Jun 29, 2008 10:36 pm

its like return from different dimension logic with DMOC + mystic

Mystical Space target face down
Return from a different dimension chained to the mystic
DMOC return to field but cannot get back magic.. cos it is an optional effect, like card of safe return

When an optional effect is placed on a higher chain, the effect will EVENTUALLY disappear.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: good doggy   Sun Jun 29, 2008 10:48 pm

oh i finally understood!

anyway i will post wat i know:

chain 1 is good doggy effect to go back deck

second chain is zombie master in the graveyard (instead of the card of safe return cos 2nd zombie master in grave not touched field yet)

after zombie master touch field , dog returns to deck then card of return have its effect
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
yewsoon
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 466
Age : 24
Location : earth
Registration date : 2008-01-02

PostSubject: Re: good doggy   Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:02 pm

so can i do an otk wit it if i add in a mass driver...lol, got miss timing?
Back to top Go down
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: good doggy   Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:07 pm

lingbu wrote:
oh i finally understood!

anyway i will post wat i know:

chain 1 is good doggy effect to go back deck

second chain is zombie master in the graveyard (instead of the card of safe return cos 2nd zombie master in grave not touched field yet)

after zombie master touch field , dog returns to deck then card of return have its effect

The card of safe return effect and marron effect both come after the zombie master effect has resolved.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: good doggy   Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:24 pm

Hmm i tink u are correct but the part of drawing i oso duno...

yugioh toooo chim ,go sell u no wat im selling better!!!
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
yewsoon
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 466
Age : 24
Location : earth
Registration date : 2008-01-02

PostSubject: Re: good doggy   Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:33 pm

....................., i jus wanna noe can do otk or not. lol
Back to top Go down
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: good doggy   Mon Jun 30, 2008 12:52 pm

yewsoon wrote:
so can i do an otk wit it if i add in a mass driver...lol, got miss timing?

Miss timing.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: good doggy   Mon Jun 30, 2008 1:53 pm

y not u discard other cards rather than doggy.

Even if u may get the chance of deck out wif luminous.
But the burning effect of mass driver still runs if u still have cards in yr deck.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: good doggy   Tue Sep 02, 2008 7:21 pm

question answered - topic closed
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: good doggy   Today at 12:00 pm

Back to top Go down
 
good doggy
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Good, successful writer websites?
» Link to Dynaco SCA-35 rebuild article - good information
» Night Goblins, I never was good at painting greenskins...
» good dark world combo
» Good things can happen when you're taking out the garbage.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: