Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Is release same as sac summon for now???

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Tue Jun 10, 2008 1:36 am

As there is a new card from stardust pack.
Counter trap: when opponent release summon with onli 1 monster, u can get the monster for permanent.
This card's art is a raiza being capture with a net.

In this case if relase summon is same as sac summon, then anti sac mask cannot be used... SAD

And monsters that have the effect to onli be sac summoned by some designated tribe (e.g.immortal bushit)
, then immortal bushi then can be RELEASE summon with other tribe monster if sac summon is not the same as release summon...

Very confusing...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Tue Jun 10, 2008 1:53 am

release = tribute
advance summon = tribute summon
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Tue Jun 10, 2008 2:15 am

bahamut84 wrote:
release = tribute
advance summon = tribute summon

then anti sac mask how???
NO USE liao izit?
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Tue Jun 10, 2008 2:43 am

its the same shit lah pls...
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Tue Jun 10, 2008 10:31 am

Hi its understood, they only change the terms. Sacrifice = Release

Sacrifice Normal Summon = Advance Summon
Back to top Go down
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Tue Jun 10, 2008 4:21 pm

Something i wanna ask abt the TDGS counter trap... the opponent sac summon u take control... izzit take control forever or just 1 turn?

and like say opponent sac dark monarch u activate counter trap can u be the one who select the target for the dark monarch effect?
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Tue Jun 10, 2008 6:19 pm

no your opponent selects the target, and the control stays forever until ya.. sent to grave or returned to hand blah blah blah =D...
Back to top Go down
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Wed Jun 11, 2008 10:55 pm

Nuuuuuu argh then u take control of his dark monarch he out for u still take 1000 dmg >_>
Back to top Go down
Musicia
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 90
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-03-16

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Thu Jun 12, 2008 1:19 am

i think that since this is in the chain of the monster being summon...i think u can take control of the monster B4 he use his monster effect

since most monach is ignition it means after the monster got sucessfuly summoned it can use its effect with piroity

since u have gain control the mosnter b4 he uses it effect u can use the effect b4 him

but dun take this as the ruiling i nd more proof n evidence but this is all i can conclude
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Thu Jun 12, 2008 1:48 am

Read the card effect again.
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Musicia
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 90
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-03-16

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Thu Jun 12, 2008 2:08 am

Activate only when a monster that requires Tributing a monster is Normal Summoned. Control of that monster is switched.

mabe i sux at reading translated text....
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Thu Jun 12, 2008 11:10 pm

U can use the emperor's effect if its an emperor...
Its best u can get a JINZO
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Musicia
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 90
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-03-16

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Fri Jun 13, 2008 12:05 am

ermm u will be negate if u target jinzo...
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Fri Jun 13, 2008 12:27 am

Jinzo cant negate SPEED 3
PLUS this is not target...
when opponent sac summon, if u wanna activate this card's effect, it does not target...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
DarknessEntity
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 65
Age : 23
Location : Tampines
Registration date : 2008-05-28

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Fri Jun 13, 2008 4:31 pm

Even if you take control monarch the actual owner of the card will be the one that uses the effect right? Then if the Monarch is Caius he can remove it from play to damage you 1000?
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:56 pm

If yr still cant understand I no comment...

U get the monster 1st...
Then effect u use yrself...

Simple full stop.
Dun go on confuse yrself.

Sign,
LINGBU
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Sat Jun 14, 2008 12:41 am

You only take the monster, not the effect.

In the case of Emperor monsters, you summon, select a target, then opponent activate and take the monster.
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Sat Jun 14, 2008 1:40 am

If thats the offcial ruling then i nth say cos its based on my thinking that i made the assumptions.

And YES u really can take control of JINZO for goodness sake...
How can JINZO negate speed 3, then wat abt force back the counter trap then...
Dun tell me Jinzo can negate solemn judgement hor...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Sat Jun 14, 2008 4:43 am

the problem is, the text says

"when a monster is succesfully normal summoned"

meaning jinzo hit the field already.

Solemn Judgement negates the whole summon.

So no you can't take jinzo.
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Sun Jun 15, 2008 12:54 pm

Jinzo successfully normal summoned u cannot activate traps, not even speed 3 traps.

Only way = Ah gong
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Mon Jun 16, 2008 8:43 am

KK its another text problem...
didnt really go read full text.
So tot is when opponent sac summon (without successfully).

Just another silly go read the jap translation thingy...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Is release same as sac summon for now???   Today at 2:09 am

Back to top Go down
 
Is release same as sac summon for now???
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Another new Cyber Hobby Release
» Coriolanus accepted for TIFF. Release date is Dec 2nd.
» What did this guy just say about that summon!?
» Priority on summon response changes for the TCG
» Crystal release vs ryko

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: