Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Snipe Hunter & dark world?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
YugiohFtwZ
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 21
Location : Singapore :D
Registration date : 2010-12-14

PostSubject: Snipe Hunter & dark world?    Mon May 02, 2011 6:43 pm

Hi everyone!

I know that snipe hunter discards from hand for cost, but if i discard a

goldd, wu - lord of dark world,

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Goldd,_Wu-Lord_of_Dark_World

can i use its effect to special summon it?

If so, will this effect apply to certain MGS cards like cerburrel and ganashia?
Back to top Go down
egoboy
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1056
Age : 21
Location : Harbourfront
Registration date : 2009-11-15

PostSubject: Re: Snipe Hunter & dark world?    Mon May 02, 2011 7:07 pm

Cannot la. Dark world monsters can only have their effects to special summon activated when discarded by an EFFECT. it's stated in their card lores. read properly.
Back to top Go down
YugiohFtwZ
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 21
Location : Singapore :D
Registration date : 2010-12-14

PostSubject: Re: Snipe Hunter & dark world?    Mon May 02, 2011 7:11 pm

oh, but i read somewhere that you can but snipe hunter's effect must activate meaning it must destroy smth than can special summon ...... well, TCG rulings i guess O.o
Back to top Go down
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: Snipe Hunter & dark world?    Mon May 02, 2011 7:12 pm

Cerburrel and Ganashia yes, as their effects are mandatory

Back to top Go down
YugiohFtwZ
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 21
Location : Singapore :D
Registration date : 2010-12-14

PostSubject: Re: Snipe Hunter & dark world?    Mon May 02, 2011 7:16 pm

So snipe hunter would be a good addition to a MGS deck but not in a dark world deck? :p
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Snipe Hunter & dark world?    Mon May 02, 2011 7:56 pm

Dark World monsters only have their effects activated when discarded by a card EFFECT as stated in their effect, not cost.

Cards which discard as a cost include Snipe Hunter, Lightning Vortex, Raigeki Break, Phoenix Wing Wind Blast etc.

Cards which discard as part of their effects are Card Destruction, Dark World Lightning, Dark World Dealings, Fine, Depth Amulet etc.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Snipe Hunter & dark world?    Today at 7:31 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Snipe Hunter & dark world?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» good dark world combo
» Dark World Drain (KCVDS)
» Dark World Deck
» Dark World Deck
» Dark World Trial (probably a failed attempt)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: