Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Ultimate Offering Quest

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
razorwing
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 113
Age : 28
Location : Tiong Bahru
Registration date : 2011-04-12

PostSubject: Ultimate Offering Quest   Sun May 01, 2011 11:25 pm

Hi everyone,

if i want to use ultimate offering to summon 3 monster in my hand , i use 1500 points as cost. would like to know does it goes under the chain rules.

is it consider 1 or is it consider 3?

Thanks in advance.

Back to top Go down
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Ultimate Offering Quest   Mon May 02, 2011 12:47 am

razorwing wrote:
Hi everyone,

if i want to use ultimate offering to summon 3 monster in my hand , i use 1500 points as cost. would like to know does it goes under the chain rules.

is it consider 1 or is it consider 3?

Thanks in advance.


You can pay 500 Life Points to Normal Summon or Set 1 extra monster.

you can only pay one by one.

so they is no chain in it
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Ultimate Offering Quest   Mon May 02, 2011 12:59 am

holylight wrote:
razorwing wrote:
Hi everyone,

if i want to use ultimate offering to summon 3 monster in my hand , i use 1500 points as cost. would like to know does it goes under the chain rules.

is it consider 1 or is it consider 3?

Thanks in advance.


You can pay 500 Life Points to Normal Summon or Set 1 extra monster.

you can only pay one by one.

so they is no chain in it

Wrong, the old ruling is that during opponent's battle phase, you can pay 500 first, then pay again using offering as a chain ( stack up on offering) to summon more than one monster. But who cares, rulings change all the timeeeeeee.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Ultimate Offering Quest   Mon May 02, 2011 1:01 pm

razorwing wrote:
Hi everyone,

if i want to use ultimate offering to summon 3 monster in my hand , i use 1500 points as cost. would like to know does it goes under the chain rules.

is it consider 1 or is it consider 3?

Thanks in advance.


You pay 1 by 1.
Back to top Go down
hamtaro
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 67
Age : 35
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-05-02

PostSubject: Re: Ultimate Offering Quest   Mon May 02, 2011 8:46 pm

under the current rules, it goes like this.

Chain 1: pay 500 for Offering, normal summon a monster
Chain 2: pay 500 for Offering, normal summon a monster
Chain 3: pay 500 for Offering , normal summon a monster

so Offering will chain to its own effect (however this is only possible if the trap is already face up on the field). so monsters that are normal summoned in chain 2 and 3 cannot be trap-holed or bottomless or torrential.


of course, theres nothing stopping you from using it one at a time and not chaining, just saying that the above use is also legal under the current rules.

http://yugioh-wiki.net/index.php?cmd=read&page=%A1%D4%B7%EC%A4%CE%C2%E5%BD%FE%A1%D5&word=%B7%EC%A4%CE%C2%E5%BD%FE
Back to top Go down
razorwing
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 113
Age : 28
Location : Tiong Bahru
Registration date : 2011-04-12

PostSubject: Re: Ultimate Offering Quest   Wed May 04, 2011 2:02 am

I see. thanks alot guys, this helps alot. thank you.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Ultimate Offering Quest   Today at 12:35 am

Back to top Go down
 
Ultimate Offering Quest
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» A simple question about "Spirit Reaper" and "Ultimate Offering" effects
» Ultimate Offering ruling
» Naturia combos!
» GERMANY'S PANTHER TANK - The Quest For Combat Supremacy
» Naturia: Ultimate Combo!!!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: