Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 gozen match

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
curryman
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 972
Age : 25
Location : hougang to ang mo kio
Registration date : 2009-04-22

PostSubject: gozen match   Tue Apr 26, 2011 7:48 am

Qn: if opponent has a face-up gozen match and a dark monster, and i have mind control and a water monster in hand. can i summon my waster monster and mind control his dark monster or mind control his dark monster and summon my water monster?
Back to top Go down
zzxiaoboizz
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1475
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, truly developed
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Re: gozen match   Tue Apr 26, 2011 8:07 am

Dark monster is face up then u cannot do either, tats what i think
Back to top Go down
http://zzxiaoboizzyugioh.blogspot.com/
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: gozen match   Tue Apr 26, 2011 8:09 am

IF you mind control first, you cannot summon your water monster.

If you summon your water monster first, you cannot mind control.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
curryman
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 972
Age : 25
Location : hougang to ang mo kio
Registration date : 2009-04-22

PostSubject: Re: gozen match   Tue Apr 26, 2011 11:43 pm

ok, thanks alll for the sweet responses : )

so it's a pretty good card to side.
Back to top Go down
yuyun_alpreme
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 19
Age : 27
Location : KL
Registration date : 2010-07-26

PostSubject: Re: gozen match   Fri Apr 29, 2011 6:44 pm

why after summoned the water monster, cannot mind control?
Back to top Go down
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: gozen match   Fri Apr 29, 2011 11:05 pm

..Because you would then control 2 attributes?

Each player sends monsters they control to the Graveyard until they each control monsters of only 1 Attribute. Each player cannot control monsters with different Attributes.
Back to top Go down
yuyun_alpreme
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 19
Age : 27
Location : KL
Registration date : 2010-07-26

PostSubject: Re: gozen match   Sat Apr 30, 2011 3:18 pm

that mean i can't use mind control on opponent dark monster if my field got water monster?
Back to top Go down
curryman
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 972
Age : 25
Location : hougang to ang mo kio
Registration date : 2009-04-22

PostSubject: Re: gozen match   Sat Apr 30, 2011 9:16 pm

yuyun_alpreme wrote:
that mean i can't use mind control on opponent dark monster if my field got water monster?

yes
Back to top Go down
yuyun_alpreme
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 19
Age : 27
Location : KL
Registration date : 2010-07-26

PostSubject: Re: gozen match   Sun May 01, 2011 8:04 pm

found this in jp wiki

Q:相手フィールド上と自分フィールド上に属性が違うモンスターが存在する場合、《精神操作》は発動できますか?
A:可能です。そのモンスターはコントロールを得た直後に墓地に送られます。(10/11/13)

mean that you still can use mind control but that new monster will send to graveyard
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: gozen match   Sun May 01, 2011 9:14 pm

yuyun_alpreme wrote:
found this in jp wiki

Q:相手フィールド上と自分フィールド上に属性が違うモンスターが存在する場合、《精神操作》は発動できますか?
A:可能です。そのモンスターはコントロールを得た直後に墓地に送られます。(10/11/13)

mean that you still can use mind control but that new monster will send to graveyard

that happens only if you chain gozen match to the mind control =.=
Back to top Go down
yuyun_alpreme
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 19
Age : 27
Location : KL
Registration date : 2010-07-26

PostSubject: Re: gozen match   Mon May 02, 2011 2:16 pm

nvm nvm, i show u 1 more ruling

効果の適用中

自分のコントロールするモンスターと、属性の違う相手モンスターのコントロール奪取した場合、属性が2種類存在したことをもってコントロール奪取したモンスターを墓地に送る。(08/07/23)

that mean u still can mind control your opponent monster even gozen match at field,but the new monster will send to graveyard,when gozen match effect is applied
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: gozen match   Today at 5:57 am

Back to top Go down
 
gozen match
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» gozen match
» Gozen Match Questions.
» gozen match vs lava golem
» Bushido: The Way Of The Warrior
» Gozen Match

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: