Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 question regarding icarus attack and kagarashi.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
DanialAqil
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 122
Age : 20
Location : Changi, Singapore
Registration date : 2009-07-09

PostSubject: question regarding icarus attack and kagarashi.   Sun Apr 24, 2011 5:10 pm

Can I tribute a winged beast monster for icarus attack, then activate Kagarashi the wanderer's effect and special summon it from the hand?
Back to top Go down
Lauren
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 186
Age : 22
Location : Ang Mo Kio
Registration date : 2009-05-21

PostSubject: Re: question regarding icarus attack and kagarashi.   Sun Apr 24, 2011 5:37 pm

Kogarashi can only be special summoned through its effect when a Blackwing monster you control is Destroyed by a Card Effect and Sent to the Graveyard.

Icarus Attack releases a Blackwing Monster as a Cost rather than an effect.

There is a difference between Costs and Effect.

Back to top Go down
http://ygoduelist.wordpress.com
DanialAqil
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 122
Age : 20
Location : Changi, Singapore
Registration date : 2009-07-09

PostSubject: Re: question regarding icarus attack and kagarashi.   Sun Apr 24, 2011 6:06 pm

Oh I see. I misinterpreted the text... Thanks anyway!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: question regarding icarus attack and kagarashi.   Today at 8:27 am

Back to top Go down
 
question regarding icarus attack and kagarashi.
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Icarus Attack VS Dark Illusion
» Starlight Road...again =x
» Lesson 13: Inherent and Non Inherent Summons
» icarus attack
» A beginner's guide to Blackwings.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: