Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 a question about stardust

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
icegiant
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 30
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-04-14

PostSubject: a question about stardust   Sun Apr 24, 2011 12:49 am

can stardust negate stardust effect?
Back to top Go down
artemis
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 543
Age : 23
Location : hougang
Registration date : 2010-02-02

PostSubject: Re: a question about stardust   Sun Apr 24, 2011 12:54 am

yes, it can negate another stardust's effect
Back to top Go down
Lauren
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 186
Age : 22
Location : Ang Mo Kio
Registration date : 2009-05-21

PostSubject: Re: a question about stardust   Sun Apr 24, 2011 3:08 pm

But a Stardust cannot negate the Effect of a Stardust negating a Stardust.

For example.

Player A has 2 Stardusts and a Colossal Fighter on the Field

Player B has 1 Stardust Along with Mirror Force on the Field

Most of you are thinking that Player A should just attack with Colossal Fighter as it has 2 Stardusts to protect it from Mirror Force. However, Stardust's Effect is as follows:

You can Tribute this card to negate the activation of a Spell Card, Trap Card, or Effect Monster's effect that destroys a card(s) on the field, and destroy that card. If you negate an effect this way, you can Special Summon this card from your Graveyard during the End Phase.

Player A attacks with Colossal Fighter

Player B responds with Mirror Force

Player A Releases Stardust in an attempt to Negate Mirror Force

Player B Releases Stardust in an attempt to Negate Stardust Dragon

Player A wants to Negate Player B's Stardust Dragon with his own but is unable to do so because Player B's Stardust Dragon is not "destroying a card(s) on the field". Because Player A's Stardust has already been Released and is now in the Graveyard instead of the Field.
Back to top Go down
http://ygoduelist.wordpress.com
icegiant
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 30
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-04-14

PostSubject: Re: a question about stardust   Sun Apr 24, 2011 8:16 pm

i see thanks
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: a question about stardust   Today at 2:10 am

Back to top Go down
 
a question about stardust
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Question about stardust assault mode
» Stardust Dragon ruling question.
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» stardust dragon and return from diffrent dimension
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: