Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 rivalary VS glads

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
t1ssue
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 79
Age : 24
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-05-05

PostSubject: rivalary VS glads   Tue Apr 19, 2011 1:52 am

the below ruling was adapted from yugioh wikia: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Gladiator_Beast

If "Rivalry of Warlords" is activate, then you can only activate the effect of "Gladiator Beast Laquari" to Special Summon a "Gladiator Beast" monster if you have another Beast-Warrior-Type "Gladiator Beast" monster in your Deck; you cannot activate the effect if you do not have any Beast-Warrior-Type "Gladiator Beast" monsters in your Deck. Also, if "Gladiator Beast Laquari" is returned to the Deck and you control no other face-up monsters, then you can Special Summon a Rock-Type monster like "Gladiator Beast Hoplomus.[12]


That means rivalry/ gozen match technically does not affect glads that much? As long as i have a legal target in my deck, i can sp out any other GB?
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: rivalary VS glads   Tue Apr 19, 2011 9:55 pm

yes
Back to top Go down
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: rivalary VS glads   Thu Apr 21, 2011 8:39 pm

Hope t1ssue doesn't mind if i add a question to his thread since its about the same context.

If you control a facedown gb and u set a facedown bestiari with Gozen or rivalry on the field, is it possible to still contact fusion a gyzarus? I'm pretty sure its a yes, but just want to confirm.
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: rivalary VS glads   Thu Apr 21, 2011 9:01 pm

Yes you can.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
GB forever
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 26
Age : 20
Location : AMK
Registration date : 2011-01-24

PostSubject: Re: rivalary VS glads   Sat Apr 30, 2011 1:47 pm

Yeah!!!
Back to top Go down
xxn00biexx
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 593
Age : 25
Location : Where I think is home
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Re: rivalary VS glads   Sun Jun 26, 2011 1:52 am

I just felt Like Bumping this because today, everybody said I couldn't Tribute my Only Lonefire to bring out Dandylion from the deck when Gozen Match is on the field and I had another Lonefire in my deck.

Thanks guys.
Back to top Go down
awesomehazelnuts
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1819
Age : 21
Location : west beach,florida
Registration date : 2010-06-19

PostSubject: Re: rivalary VS glads   Sun Jun 26, 2011 1:55 am

"If "Gozen Match" is activated, then you can only activate the effect of "Lonefire Blossom" if you have a FIRE Plant-Type monster in your Deck; you cannot activate the effect if you do not have any FIRE Plant-Type monsters in your Deck. However, if "Lonefire Blossom" Tributes itself and afterwards there are no monsters on your field, then when resolving the effect of "Lonefire Blossom" you can choose to Special Summon a WIND monster like "Tytannial, Princess of Camellias"."

Source: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Lonefire_Blossom

Looks like most of us was wrong today.
Back to top Go down
http://highlevelgaming.wordpress.com
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: rivalary VS glads   Sun Jun 26, 2011 2:20 am

awesomehazelnuts wrote:
"If "Gozen Match" is activated, then you can only activate the effect of "Lonefire Blossom" if you have a FIRE Plant-Type monster in your Deck; you cannot activate the effect if you do not have any FIRE Plant-Type monsters in your Deck. However, if "Lonefire Blossom" Tributes itself and afterwards there are no monsters on your field, then when resolving the effect of "Lonefire Blossom" you can choose to Special Summon a WIND monster like "Tytannial, Princess of Camellias"."

Source: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Lonefire_Blossom

Looks like most of us was wrong today.

johann fault larh. but david still win what no diff
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: rivalary VS glads   Sun Jun 26, 2011 2:30 am

Oh LOL. Nvm la, David still won, so I've no idea why he's so sore about it. Lmao.
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: rivalary VS glads   Sun Jun 26, 2011 8:27 pm

like Gozen on the field, you use lonefire's effect and tribute itself, do you need to reveal that you have a legal target before you can summon out something else like Dandylion or Glow-Up Bulb?

Or you can just Lonefire into Dandylion?
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: rivalary VS glads   Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:10 pm

Think you must reveal a legal target first. Oh well, next time, just activate Gozen the moment the second lonefire comes out. LOL. Wasn't that what would have happened anyway, regardless of whether we got the ruling right or wrong? He'd still end up with a lonefire on his field, only diff. is that I'd activate it later.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: rivalary VS glads   Today at 11:41 pm

Back to top Go down
 
rivalary VS glads
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Dimensional Glads

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: