Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 trishula issue

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
s3ravee
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 209
Age : 27
Location : malaysia
Registration date : 2010-11-13

PostSubject: trishula issue   Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:04 pm

Assume that i use dark hole during my main phase and my opponent chain formula effect to synchro into trishula, can the trishula effect be activated since it is a trigger effect??? thanks in advance for the clarification.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: trishula issue   Fri Apr 15, 2011 8:05 pm



Dark Hole chain 1--> Formula chain 2 = Trishula synchro-summoned --> back to Dark Hole effect, Trishula is destroyed.

After dark hole effect --> Trishula resolves in grave since it was synchro-summoned successfully.

==========================================================
When this card is Synchro Summoned, you can activate this effect to remove from play up to one card each from your opponent's hand, field and Graveyard. (The card in the hand is chosen at random.)

==========================================================

From my point of view.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
egoboy
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1056
Age : 21
Location : Harbourfront
Registration date : 2009-11-15

PostSubject: Re: trishula issue   Fri Apr 15, 2011 8:19 pm

so long as trishula's summon was not the last thing to happen, the effect will not go off (missed the timing).
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: trishula issue   Fri Apr 15, 2011 8:46 pm

But I thought it goes like this:

Dark Hole activates
Formula activates for a Synchro Summon
Trishula Synchro Summons
Trishula Effect Activates since "this card is Synchro Summoned"
Removes 3 cards.
Dark Hole destroys.

?
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: trishula issue   Fri Apr 15, 2011 8:57 pm

shaunewbiez wrote:
But I thought it goes like this:

Dark Hole activates
Formula activates for a Synchro Summon
Trishula Synchro Summons
Trishula Effect Activates since "this card is Synchro Summoned"
Removes 3 cards.
Dark Hole destroys.

?

ZZZ

You cannot INTERRUPT a chain with a new chain or whatever you call it , a new effect triggers.

I believe that Trishula cannot activate its effect even when it is synchro on the spot when dark hole is 1st chain.

Dark Hole --> Formula --> Trishula summoned --> Dark hole resolves and destroys Trishula. End of chain.
If there is a grave effect for Trishula which Im not sure of too.

Think:
Cyclone --> Call of Haunted on MOBC --> MOBC revived --> Cyclone destroys call going with MOBC. End chain
MOBC's text is " YOU CAN ", same goes for Trishula. Unlike Discguy, critter and card trooper, their effect are MUST.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: trishula issue   Fri Apr 15, 2011 9:31 pm

Oh yeah, didn't see the "YOU CAN". My bad.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: trishula issue   Today at 7:33 pm

Back to top Go down
 
trishula issue
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» BSR A29 changer issue
» Trishula's boner
» Barun in Fuze Magazine - July Issue
» Binding issue
» Burning Issue?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: