Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Gellenduo Rulling

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
mhyperion3
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 398
Age : 128
Location : WEST SG
Registration date : 2011-02-18

PostSubject: Gellenduo Rulling   Mon Apr 11, 2011 10:51 pm

Hi,

I've a question regarding Gellenduo,

Types Fairy/Effect
Level 4 Star
ATK/DEF 1700/0
Number 11662742
Card Effect Type(s) Continuous/Trigger

This card cannot be destroyed by battle. When this card's controller takes any damage, destroy this card. If you Tribute Summon a LIGHT Fairy-Type monster, you can treat this 1 monster as 2 Tribute Monsters for the Tribute Summon.

Does this also apply to a face-down/ set Gellenduo?

If Gellenduo is face down and I activate cards like Solemn Judgement, Trap of the Bandit, is Gellenduo destroyed?

Or does it only apply to Face-Up Gellenduo?
Back to top Go down
fuzzy
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 83
Age : 24
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-01-02

PostSubject: Re: Gellenduo Rulling   Mon Apr 11, 2011 10:59 pm

1) if you take damage while gellenduo is facedown, its effect cannot activate, and therefore it will not be destroyed.
2) solemn judgment and seven tools of the bandit involves the payment of lifepoints, so it's not included as damage, and gellenduo will not be destroyed even if it was faceup on the field.
Back to top Go down
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Gellenduo Rulling   Mon Apr 11, 2011 11:40 pm

mhyperion3 wrote:
Hi,

I've a question regarding Gellenduo,

Types Fairy/Effect
Level 4 Star
ATK/DEF 1700/0
Number 11662742
Card Effect Type(s) Continuous/Trigger

This card cannot be destroyed by battle. When this card's controller takes any damage, destroy this card. If you Tribute Summon a LIGHT Fairy-Type monster, you can treat this 1 monster as 2 Tribute Monsters for the Tribute Summon.

Does this also apply to a face-down/ set Gellenduo?

If Gellenduo is face down and I activate cards like Solemn Judgement, Trap of the Bandit, is Gellenduo destroyed?

Or does it only apply to Face-Up Gellenduo?

solemn judgement,solemn warning,seven tools that need to pay life point is not counted as taking damage if i not wrong
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Gellenduo Rulling   Tue Apr 12, 2011 12:20 am

Cost and Life damaging are different issues, Go and read the starter Rulebooks PLEASE, if it indicates.

Morons
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
xxn00biexx
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 593
Age : 25
Location : Where I think is home
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Re: Gellenduo Rulling   Tue Apr 12, 2011 1:35 am

lingbu wrote:
Cost and Life damaging are different issues, Go and read the starter Rulebooks PLEASE, if it indicates.

Morons

You very cool sia, people only want to clarify rulings and you call them morons.

Amazing Spiderman.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Gellenduo Rulling   Today at 2:12 am

Back to top Go down
 
Gellenduo Rulling
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Gellenduo Rulling
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» New Xyz Ruling!
» Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling
» Question regarding gusto gulldo

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: