Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Caius and sangan

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Caius and sangan   Thu Apr 07, 2011 1:26 pm

If i have a face up sangan on my side of the field, and my opponent got a Quasar Dragon.
i tributes sangan for caius and declare to use its effect,removing his quasar dragon.
in such a situation, m i allowed to put mobius as chain 1, and sangan as chain 2, escaping my opponent's Quasar??

Same applies if i use dark soul+ emmersblade to synchro for hyunlei, is it possible for me to dodge the road by putting things as
Hyunlei chain 1, darksoul chain 2?

Thanks Alot:)
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Caius and sangan   Thu Apr 07, 2011 1:38 pm

Mobius/Caius effect will trigger first upon tribute summon.
After so, then sangan's effect will trigger.
The effects of both will be put on different chains

For Hyunlei and darksoul...
I believe darksoul's effect will trigger only at the end of the turn? correct me if i am wrong

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: Caius and sangan   Thu Apr 07, 2011 3:15 pm

Sangan will always be chain link 1 because it is Compulsary and then followed by Mobius since its optional.

As for Caius, you can choose which to go first since they are both compulsary. (OCG only)

Quote :
Same applies if i use dark soul+ emmersblade to synchro for hyunlei,
is it possible for me to dodge the road by putting things as
Hyunlei chain 1, darksoul chain 2?

In the TCG, card effects activate first in the order that they were triggered.

From Wiki
Quote :
Example 3: The Turn Player Tributes "Sangan" for the Tribute Summon of "Zaborg the Thunder Monarch". Both effects activate at the same time. However, the Tribute of "Sangan" occurred before the Summon of "Zaborg the Thunder Monarch", so the effect of "Sangan" must be Chain Link 1 and the effect of "Zaborg" must be Chain Link 2.
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Caius and sangan   Fri Apr 08, 2011 9:27 am

so i can put caius chain 1 and sangan chain 2 to evade the quasar u mean?

but i thought if we are playing tcg cards in ocg formated tourney,we will follow the ocg rules?
Back to top Go down
iosmk
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 213
Age : 21
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-05-13

PostSubject: Re: Caius and sangan   Fri Apr 08, 2011 11:02 am

even if you are playing tcg cards, most probably you will use ocg rulings as we are in ocg area. except u and ur opponent agrees on using tcg rulings. english cards is allowed as some jap cards are expensive compared to the english cards. whereas not everybody can afford decks with full ocg. so local tournaments will usually allow us to play english cards, even korean. thats what i think.
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Caius and sangan   Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:10 am

my bad my bad.
hyunlei is optional, so it dun work this way, thanks alot:)

and @ iosmk, u are totally out of point. is like wad i m talking by is using tcg exclusive and not of using tcg card then follow tcg ruling, thats 2 diff things
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Caius and sangan   Today at 7:33 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Caius and sangan
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Caius and sangan
» Sangan XYZ
» What will you replace sangan with?
» caius the shadow monarch
» Caius the Mega Monarch

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: