Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Supervise and Gigaplant Ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
yangyang548
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 167
Age : 19
Location : Jurong West
Registration date : 2011-03-14

PostSubject: Supervise and Gigaplant Ruling   Sat Apr 02, 2011 1:06 am

If I equipped Supervise to Gigaplant and Giant Trunade is activated. (Situation 1) -> Gigaplant is no longer an effect monster right? (Situation 2) -> If Gigaplant is no longer an effect monster after this, and supervise equips to it again. Does Gigaplant get to use its effect again?

To make it clearer, the sequence is like this

1.Supervise to Gigaplant, Gigaplant becomes and effect monster and uses its effect
2.Giant Trunade is activated and Supervise returns to hand, does Gigaplant is still treated as an effect monster? The wikia says no, but I still need some clarifications Very Happy This is situation 1.
3.Supervise is then re-equipped to Gigaplant, an Gigaplant becomes an effect monster. Can it use its effect once again even though it had used it just now? This is situation 2.

Thanks for your help Very Happy
Back to top Go down
hamtaro
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 67
Age : 35
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-05-02

PostSubject: Re: Supervise and Gigaplant Ruling   Mon May 02, 2011 9:10 pm

2. Gigaplant is only treated as effect monster when Supervise is equipped. once supervise disappears, the equip effect also disappears

3. no cannot use again in same turn (from wiki)
Back to top Go down
suresh4e
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 85
Age : 20
Location : Pandan Gardens
Registration date : 2011-02-12

PostSubject: Re: Supervise and Gigaplant Ruling   Mon May 02, 2011 9:32 pm

Quote :
Interdimensional Matter Transporter: When a Gemini Monster is removed from play by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", when it returns, it is treated as a Normal Monster that has not been Gemini Summoned.

Quote :
If a Gemini Monster gained its "●" by being equipped with "Supervise", then when "Supervise" is removed from the field, the "●" effect of the monster is no longer applied.

Lets use these as an example shall we? Assuming that this is so, Gigaplant will NOT be considered as an effect monster when Supervise is removed from the field. Using the first example, this would mean that it did not get gemini summoned and therefore CAN activate its effect once again if supervise was equipped again
Back to top Go down
t1ssue
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 79
Age : 24
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-05-05

PostSubject: Re: Supervise and Gigaplant Ruling   Wed May 04, 2011 1:50 am

suresh4e wrote:
Quote :
Interdimensional Matter Transporter: When a Gemini Monster is removed from play by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", when it returns, it is treated as a Normal Monster that has not been Gemini Summoned.

Quote :
If a Gemini Monster gained its "●" by being equipped with "Supervise", then when "Supervise" is removed from the field, the "●" effect of the monster is no longer applied.

Lets use these as an example shall we? Assuming that this is so, Gigaplant will NOT be considered as an effect monster when Supervise is removed from the field. Using the first example, this would mean that it did not get gemini summoned and therefore CAN activate its effect once again if supervise was equipped again

erm...so you are trying to say that if i activate master hyperion's effect to destroy 1 card,activate skill drain and then destroy skill drain using mystical space typhoon i can use the monster's effect again? no plz....

even though gigaplant lost its effect after supervise was unequipped to it, it is still considered to have activated its 'once per turn' effect. Thus its effect should not be activated again on the same turn even if it is re-equipped with supervise
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Supervise and Gigaplant Ruling   Today at 9:50 am

Back to top Go down
 
Supervise and Gigaplant Ruling
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Supervise and Gigaplant Ruling
» Gigaplant OTK
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» New Xyz Ruling!
» Ruling for Leviathan Dragon

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: